Dental Quality Assurance Commission Newsletter - November 2022

Dental Quality Assurance Commission − November 2022 Newsletter

Dental Commission Banner

Washington Physicians Health Programs

Are you experiencing professional burnout? The national average of professionals who report burnout is 45%. Learn how WPHP can help.

Home Visits

Dental Hygiene Limited License 

Do you know a dental hygienist who is moving to Washington from another state? Follow this link to find details and requirements on the limited dental hygiene license.


Why I became Public Member

Marlynne Fulton describes her experience serving as a public member on the Dental Quality Assurance Commission.

Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary Programs

Learn about Dental Quality Assurance Commission standards when approving and conducting site reviews for EFDA education programs.

Dental Hygiene
Legal actions

Legal Actions
July- November 2022

Read about the final actions taken this quarter by the commission, Secretary of Health, or Board of Denturists here. Dental Legal Action- November 2022 


Continuing Education Quiz

Earn continuing education credit by taking our newsletter quiz! See this edition's quiz as well as the answers from the previous edition here.

Spotlight on the words "Meet the Board"

Dental Quality Assurance Commission Members

Welcome to our newest DQAC commissioners! Click here to learn about a couple of our newest members specialties and backgrounds. 

Frequently Visited

Article Quick Links

Washington Physician Health Program 

Dental Hygiene Limited license 

Serving as a Public Member

Expanded Function Dental Axillary 

Legal Actions 

Continuing Education Quiz

Dental Quality Assurance Commission Members 

Dental Rules and Laws

RCW 18.32

WAC 246-817

RCW 18.260

RCW 18.350

RCW 18.130

WAC 246-12

WAC 246-16

RCW 70.02

Commission Members

Lyle McClellan, D.D.S., Chairperson
Ronald Marsh, D.D.S., Vice-Chairperson
Joy McDaniel, D.M.D.
Miryam Nossa, EFDA  
Aaron Stevens, D.M.D.
David Carsten, D.D.S.
Kathleen Elling, EFDA
Sonia Pal, D.M.D.  Samantha Kofler, D.D.S 

Sarah Khan, D.M.D

Marlynne Fulton, Public Member

Nish Sharoff, D.D.S

Bryan Swanson, D.D.S
McKinley Rainey, Public Member
Tiffany Bass, D.D.S.
Karen Clements, D.D.S. 



Commission Staff and Contact Information

Trina Crawford
Executive Director

Amber Freeberg
Program Manager

Adriana Barcena
Assistant Program Manager

Erin Obenland
Case Manager

Department of Health
PO Box 47852
Olympia, WA

Customer Service

Dentist website

Contact the Commission

DOH 646-175
November 2022