Dental Quality Assurance Commission Newsletter - July 2022

Dental Quality Assurance Commission − July 2022 Newsletter

Dental Commission Banner

Prescription Writing 

Read about reminders on laws and regulations for prescription writing. 

Home Visits

Homebound Patients 

Learn more about dental hygienist home visitsLearn more about dental hygienist home visits


COVID-19 Guidelines

 Dr. Aaron Stevens shares about his experiences of the effects of COVID-19 guidelines in his dental office, along with helpful links to keep up to date on county cases and safe practices for patients and employees. 

Continuing Education  

This year, the first three-year continuing education reporting period for dentists ends. Read more here.

CE keyboard
Dental Hygiene

Famous or Infamous 

 Learn about the the first woman dental hygienist in the United States.

Legal actions

Legal Actions
March - June 2021

Read about the final actions taken this quarter by the commission, Secretary of Health, or Board of Denturists here.Dental Legal Action- July 2022


Continuing Education Quiz

Earn continuing education credit by taking our newsletter quiz! See this edition's quiz as well as the answers from the previous edition here.

Purpose Statement

Dental Quality Assurance Commission Members

To learn more about who our newest Dental Quality Assurance Commissioners and their unique backgrounds visit here.

Frequently Visited

Article Quick Links

Prescription Writing

Homebound Patients

COVID-19 Guidelines

Continuing Education

Famous or Infamous

Commission Members

Legal Actions

Continuing Education Quiz

Dental Rules and Laws

RCW 18.32

WAC 246-817

RCW 18.260

RCW 18.350

RCW 18.130

WAC 246-12

WAC 246-16

RCW 70.02

Commission Members

Lyle McClellan, D.D.S., Chairperson
Ronald Marsh, D.D.S., Vice-Chairperson
Joy McDaniel, D.M.D.
Miryam Nossa, EFDA  
Aaron Stevens, D.M.D.
David Carsten, D.D.S.
Kathleen Elling, EFDA
Sonia Pal, D.M.D.  Samantha Kofler, D.D.S
McKinley Rainey, Public Member
Tiffany Bass, D.D.S.
Karen Clements, D.D.S. 

Marlynne Fulton, Public Member


Commission Staff and Contact Information

Trina Crawford
Executive Director

Amber Freeberg
Program Manager

Adriana Barcena
Assistant Program Manager

Erin Obenland
Case Manager

Department of Health
PO Box 47852
Olympia, WA

Customer Service

Dentist website

Contact the Commission

DOH 646-175
July 2022