Dental Quality Assurance Commission Newsletter - March 2023

Dental Quality Assurance Commission − March 2023 Newsletter

Dental Commission Banner
Don't forget

License Renewals

Is your birthday approaching? It may be time to renew your license! Read here as Aaron Stevens, DMD reflects on mastering time and deadlines.

DOH Logo Horizontal

The rewarding experience of Serving on the Washington State Denturist Board

Washington State Department of Health has 28 boards, commissions and advisory committees. They provide a means to influence decisions that shape the quality of life for state residents. Read here as Josh Brooks shares his experience as a board member with the Board of Denturists. 

Mag glass

Provider Credential Search

Learn more about this helpful tool in accessing information for Washington State Heathcare providers.

License Status

Good questions to ask yourself when determining your dental license status.


What to expect 

Aaron Stevens, DMD reflects on learned experiences including rule writing, team collaboration and relationships built with department staff and commissioners.


Legal Actions
November- March 2023

Read about the final actions taken this quarter by the commission, Secretary of Health, or Board of Denturists here. Dental Legal Action- March 2023

Continuing Education Quiz

Earn continuing education credit by taking our newsletter quiz! See this edition's quiz as well as the answers from the previous edition here.


Frequently Visited

Article Quick Links

License Renewal

Denturist Board

Provider Credential Search

License Status 

What to expect as a Commission Member

Legal Actions

Newsletter Quiz

Dental Rules and Laws

RCW 18.32

WAC 246-817

RCW 18.260

RCW 18.350

RCW 18.130

WAC 246-12

WAC 246-16

RCW 70.02

Commission Members

Lyle McClellan, D.D.S., Chairperson
Ronald Marsh, D.D.S., Vice-Chairperson
Joy McDaniel, D.M.D.
Miryam Nossa, EFDA  
Aaron Stevens, D.M.D.
David Carsten, D.D.S.
Kathleen Elling, EFDA
Sonia Pal, D.M.D.  Samantha Kofler, D.D.S 

Sarah Khan, D.M.D

Marlynne Fulton, Public Member

Nish Sharoff, D.D.S

Bryan Swanson, D.D.S
McKinley Rainey, Public Member
Tiffany Bass, D.D.S.
Karen Clements, D.D.S. 


Commission Staff and Contact Information

James Chaney
Executive Director

Amber Freeberg
Program Manager

Adriana Barcena
Assistant Program Manager

Erin Obenland
Case Manager

Department of Health
PO Box 47852
Olympia, WA

Customer Service

Dentist website

Contact the Commission

DOH 646-175
March 2023