Class of 2022 Transportation Information


Attention TJHSST families who reside in Fairfax County and who have students in the Class of 2022, we are pleased to give you early access and advanced planning time to meet your family’s commuter needs.  The FCPS Transportation Office is asking for your assistance to effectively assign bus depots for the 2018-2019 school year. Even if your child does not plan to take a bus next year, please confirm. 

Fairfax Families, please take a moment to access the registration document found here. The form will be available through May 31, 2018.  If you submit registration early in the process, you may still submit a new updated form as many times as you like through May 31.

  • You will be asked for a contact name and email address.
  • It is extremely important to use a correct student ID.
  • You will choose a morning depot to drop your child.
  • You will choose an afternoon depot to pick up your child.
  • The drop-off and pickup points can be different and can be outside your area.
  • The locations listed in the drop-down menu for AM and PM transport are the only locations available for selection.
  • A copy of your selections will be returned to you via the email you provide.  

*It is important that all families respond.  If a family does not respond, the permanent address on record with the school will be used. This means the closest depot location will be assigned by FCPS Transportation.  

**Please remember, once you choose the available route or depot you wish for your student and submit the form, FCPS Transportation will route your student accordingly.  The assignment you receive will be permanent for the entire school year.  The only exceptions will be for families that move during the school year.

Any questions may be directed to FCPS Transportation supervisor Ms. Millie Perez-Tobar at


Note: families at TJHSST who do not reside within Fairfax County do not need to respond to the online Google form. 

Families in Arlington, Loudoun, and Prince William Co.’s should contact those school Transportation departments directly for transportation information:


Arlington Co.  Debra Reba (

Loudoun Co.   Melissa Gatlin (

Prince William Co.  Mary Hayes (