Now Open: 2020 Congressional Badge of Bravery Nomination Period

View as a webpage / Share

2020 CBOB Email Header

December 16, 2020

Kendel Ehrlich, Acting Director

Recognize acts of bravery performed by law enforcement officers

The nomination period for the 2020 Congressional Badge of Bravery is now open.

Each year, the Bureau of Justice Assistance recognizes law enforcement officers for their exceptional acts of bravery in the line of duty. Recipients are considered at the federal, state and local review boards and will be honored during an awards ceremony in Washington, D.C.

Learn about past award recipients, and if you know a similarly deserving law enforcement officer, submit your nominations for the 2020 Congressional Badge of Bravery (CBOB) by February 15, 2021.

Thank you for taking the time to recognize law enforcement officers who engage in exceptional acts of bravery each day to keep our communities safe.

Nominate Now

If you haven’t already, subscribe to News From BJA subscription list to stay up to date on the latest information and news from BJA.