united states coast guard

23 JAN 2023

ALCGRSV 002/23
A. Enlistments, Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2(series)
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28(series)
C. Coast Guard Body Composition Standards Program, COMDTINST M1020.8(series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade
indicated effective 01 February 2023 provided the requirements of Refs
A through C are met:
Rank  Name                       DEPTID  SPOID
BMCS  Eric Giles                 006828  046017
BMCS  Craig Carlan               000585  046604
BMCS  Jayce Evans                000706  046604
BMC   Joshua Marano              000590  041675
BMC   Gerard Gagnon              000409  042191
BM1   Kimberly Netto             049241  042822
BM1   Jerry Pacius               000678  045431
BM1   Joshua Allums              000241  002420
BM1   Brock Torre                000741  006420
BM1   Joshua Fawley              000353  002667
BM1   Brandon Lauritzon          038682  038079
BM1   John Pannacchione          000567  002667
BM2   Caitlin Knox               038622  046734
BM2   Mitchel Noordeloos         000320  042030
BM2   Austin Crocker             000249  042311
BM2   Sampson Bagley             038622  046734
CSC   William Doetzer            007649  042030
CSC   Lacey Galloway             000286  046604
CS1   Jeremy Auchenbach          007318  006420
CS1   Eugene Renne               000358  002667
HSC   Beth Mcomber               038688  038079
IS2   Jennifer Martin            007492  041675
IS2   Robert Cannon              007279  045431
IVC   Brian Huber                004510  042822
IV1   Ferdinand Acosta           004765  042822
IV1   Adam Taylor                004494  042822
MEC   Richard Lacy               038673  042599
ME1   Henry Henao Silva          000280  046604
ME1   Jeffrey Kurek              007760  042311
ME1   Nabil El Mehdaoui          007503  041675
ME1   David Bellville            038633  041675
ME1   Joseph Dellamura           007306  042822
ME1   Travis Major               000640  046604
ME1   Robert Hess                038643  042311
ME2   Kenneth Fisher             000323  042030
ME2   Anthony Vogt               038623  046734
MKC   Brenton Glassgen           038682  038079
MKC   Michael Gallagher          000361  002667
MKC   Ryan Bossardt              008691  042030
MK1   Anthony Jansen             038652  042191
MK1   Martin Koch                000196  042191
MK1   Clark Delisle              006942  045431
MK1   Benjamin Silver            000241  002420
MK1   Michael Hamburger          044226  042599
MK2   Jacob Flakoll              000158  042599
MK2   Javier Henao               000283  041675
MK2   Thomas Paulus              000280  046604
MK2   Miguel Herrera             000249  042311
MSTC  Adam Plourde               007763  042312
MSTC  Benjamin Colbert           007577  042030
MSTC  Joseph Cronin              007270  045431
MST1  Alexander Domingo Arana    004674  042822
MST1  Amy Beadle                 007762  042312
MST1  Corey Drayton              007755  042311
MST1  Kristen Morrow             007522  042191
MST1  Loren Otto                 007538  046604
OS1   Kristee Arceo              038624  046734
OS2   Alia Brown                 008216  042599
PAC   Dustin Williams            010736  042030
YNCM  Jenniffer Smith-Carlson    042020  042030
YNCS  William Holcomb            007213  042632
YNC   Joshua Hendricks           042312  042312
YNC   Michelle Ruffino-Gallaher  038648  042311
YNC   Patrick Popescu            042631  042632
2. The Commanding Officer's (CO's) recommendation for advancement (Ready) must be maintained for
the period from recommendation to advancement. In addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not
have an unsatisfactory conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal
eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation (Ready) for this period shall
be invalidated from the Reserve Service Wide Exam (RSWE) and Reserve Master Chief Advancement Panel
(RMCAP) in which they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended and qualify
again through a new RSWE or RMCAP competition.
3. COs shall immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and take the appropriate
administrative action. Commanding Officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible
personnel IAW Ref B and Art. 3.A.1 of Ref C. When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the Commanding
Officer shall immediately notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and
info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
4. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet security clearance requirements for advancement.
5. COs shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9 obligate required service prior to
advancement per Article 3.A.21.c of Ref A.
6. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the ERAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site:, but is subject to change. This ERAA, to include unit designations, will be available on PPC's CG Portal site.
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their RANK as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self Service portal at This can be done as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require a call to CGFIXIT, and does not require a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this self-help tech-tip for more information at:
8. POCs for this message are CWO3 Juan C. Deliz, email:, phone: 202-795-6506 or YNC Jeffree C. Craigwell, email:, phone: 202-795-6500
9. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief Reserve Personnel Management Division, CG Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.