united states coast guard

R 011639Z SEP 21

ALCGENL 140/21
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 02 JUN 2021 (NOV2020 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 28 OCT 2020 (Musician Adv Eligibility List for E-
7 through E-9)
C. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
E. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for
Assignment Officer (AO) planning purposes. CG Personnel Service Center-Enlisted
Personnel Management will revise these cut numbers as new loss data
impacting the enlisted workforce becomes available.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A
and B with exception of BM2 which uses the Supplemental List.
Exam   ADV  Name                   Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                        Rate   Seq.
AETCS   0                          AMTCS  11   Stephen Chopek
AETC   18   Andrew Anton           AMTC   46   Brian Sickler
AET1   40   Matthew Snyder         AMT1   75   Kevin Wiencek
AET2   87   Joshua Hunter          AMT2   138  Kyle Lashley
ASTCS   2   Brian Kirkendall       BMCS   26   James Sigle
ASTC    8   David McClure          BMC    91   Justin Peed
AST1   15   Matthew Yee            BM1   209   Adrian Coleman
AST2   25   Gerard Kelly           BM2    SL   Nicholas Angstadt
CSCS    0                          DCCS    6   Joshua Morris
CSC    33   Cheyenne Wolfe         DCC    19   Christopher Lewis
CS1    63   Zachary Watters        DC1    35   Kyle Duffy
CS2    --   Exhausted              DC2    --   Exhausted
DVCS    0                          EMCS    0  
DVC     0                          EMC    52   Jose Cruz
DV1     0                          EM1    81   Denis Kirabo
                                   EM2     0   Exhausted
ETCS    6   James Bowman           GMCS    0
ETC    42   Steven Brown           GMC    17   Christopher Wilderman
ET1    78   Charles Rhodes         GM1    22   Kevin Nielsen
ET2    --   Exhausted              GM2    --   Exhausted
HSCS    4   Maureen Potratz        ISCS    0  
HSC    10   Nicole McKevitt        ISC     0  
HS1    20   Brandy Jones           IS1    --   Exhausted
HS2    46   Justin Boulanger       IS2    --   Exhausted
ITCS    4   Daniel Bryce           MECS    0  
ITC    11   Adam Peers             MEC    14   Travis Javorsky
IT1    47   Mayowa Ogidan          ME1    43   Marguerite Yackeschi
IT2    --   Exhausted              ME2    58   Micheal Midgette
MKCS   21   Joseph Munn            MSTCS   0  
MKC   102   Michael Borros         MSTC   30   Hugo Gaytan
MK1   139   Abimelec Apolinaris    MST1   46   Cory Basso
MK2   261   Trevor Dunning         MST2   68   John Christensen
MUCS 1   Longino Villarreal        OSCS   18   Timothy Daugherty        
MUC     2   David West             OSC    41   Jeremy Holman
                                   OS1    80   Jacob Galindo    
                                   OS2   137   Ashleigh Stewart   
PACS    0                          SKCS   10   Jolena Kinsman
PAC     0                          SKC    32   Abel Solis 
PA1     1   Cory Mendenhall        SK1    47   Mayra Barton
PA2    --   Exhausted              SK2    87   Kala Lowe      
YNCS    4   McKenzie Shirley
YNC    17   Jessica Pawlowski
YN1    45   Carlos Romero
YN2    77   Emily Stuit
3. All ratings identified in Refs A and B are listed above. The original
rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal
Advancements%20and%20Evaluations%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change.
4. Advancements to BM2 will be made using the BM2 Supplemental List found at
ons%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change. The name published in this
message is the BM2 cut and all names above it will be advanced by 16
December 2021.
5. Ref A is effective 01 July 2021 through 16 December 2021. Members who
appear at or above the cutoff on Ref A are guaranteed advancement by 16
December 2021 as long as members remain eligible. Members above the cutoff
are considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they advance.
Members below the cutoffs are highly encouraged to participate in the future
SWE competition provided they are eligible to compete.
6. Per Ref C, the Commanding Officer's (CO) recommendation for advancement is
valid only for a specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each
succeeding competition. The CO's recommendation for advancement must be
maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. Members
failing to maintain the CO's recommendation for this period shall be
invalidated from the SWE(s) in which they participated. Members who are
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE
7. Per Ref D, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief
Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty
Officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to
advancement to E-8, Senior Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-128) is
the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the
single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD waivers
from advancement policy.
8. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref E, personnel
who compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill
authorized positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated
in the SWE and are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for
positions at the pay grade to which they will advance.
9. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:
a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in
accordance with Ref E. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre
b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on
the needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all
extension requests.
c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their
current assignment priority (AP).
10. COs shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific
advancement requirements are maintained per Ref C. When removing members from
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-
CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Additional
guidance is available at
11. CAPT J. A. Carter, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
12. Internet released authorized.