united states coast guard

R 27 MAR 18

ALCGENL 033/18
A. CG PSC Memo 1430 of 23 JUN 2017 (May17 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC Memo 1430 of 17 JUL 2017 (Musician Adv Eligibility List for E-7
through E-9)
C. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
D. COMCOGARD PSC Washington DC 10 JAN 18 ALCGPSC 005/18
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions
during a specific period of eligibility, and are designed primarily for
assignment officer planning purposes. As new data impacting the enlisted
workforce becomes available, the need to revise these cut numbers will be
examined and published quarterly.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A
through B.
Exam   ADV  Name                     Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                          Rate   Seq.
AETCM   1   Robert DeLaVergne        AMTCM   3   Steven Rudey
AETCS   4   Phillip Tacconelli       AMTCS  11   Gregory Kilgore
AETC   27   Zachary Atchison         AMTC   22   Daniel Klintworth
AET1   10   Kurt Wendschuh           AMT1   21   Anthony Bacigalupo
AET2    9   Christopher Ellner       AMT2   28   Derek Edmondson
ASTCM   0                            BMCM   16   Kyle Dupree
ASTCS   3   Dennis Gryzenia          BMCS   44   Justin Alley
ASTC    4   Randy Haba               BMC   112   Michael Cardona
AST1    6   John Niel                BM1    79   Matthew McGuire
AST2    6   Graham Smith             BM2   168   Anthony DelReal
CSCM    2   Devin McDonald           DCCM    0
CSCS    8   Adam Shelton             DCCS   12   Philip Soto
CSC    31   Jaime Alejandro          DCC    37   Christopher Ingram
CS1    27   Clyde McCully            DC1    19   Jason Shepherd
CS2    63   Nicholas Tellis          DC2    46   Rilee Williams
DVCM    1   Michael Perrault         EMCM    4   Darren Tooley
DVCS    4   Loren Powers             EMCS   14   Joseph Quitugua
DVC     4   Stephen Malicki          EMC    43   John Mennella
DV1     8   Kendall Smith            EM1    14   Damien Hur
                                     EM2    54   Hila Gross
ETCM    1   Hector Rivera            GMCM    0  
ETCS    8   William Coffey           GMCS    8   Edward Kaylor
ETC    24   Brian Tufo               GMC    19   James Prosser
ET1    23   Zachary Blackman         GM1     9   Alexandria Brooks
ET2    52   Matthew Zellner          GM2    13   Colin Patterson
HSCM    6   Rita Main                ISCM    3   Troy Thomas
HSCS    8   Eugene Porterfield       ISCS    5   Anthony Clark
HSC    27   Jamie Lane               ISC    22   Nicholas Brown
HS1    27   Ashley Garrett           IS1    23   Bretton Shaw
HS2    56   Sean Moriarty            IS2    30   Miranda Torpie
ITCM    1   Philip Jimcosky          MECM    1   Jason Hutts
ITCS    6   Ky McElrath              MECS   13   Nicholas Narruhn
ITC    29   Matthew Pollio           MEC    27   Shane Goudswaard
IT1    25   Megan Music              ME1    26   Kayla Hartley
IT2    45   Patrick Bell             ME2    32   Stanley Smith
MKCM   14   John Bennett             MSTCM   5   Jennifer Ursin
MKCS   43   Daniel Gentile           MSTCS   9   Monica Vidal
MKC   114   Michael Sabia            MSTC   33   Kate Brinkley
MK1    62   Ryan Brogan              MST1   40   Nathan Kozen
MK2   151   Abraham Perez            MST2   59   Laurel Siegrist
MUCM    1   Vince Yanovitch          OSCM    3   Christopher Schulte
MUCS    2   James Jackson            OSCS   22   Nathan Webb
MUC     2   Christopher Smith        OSC    41   Owen Corcoran
                                     OS1    36   Craig Woehrle
                                     OS2    67   David Vernon
PACM    0                            SKCM    3   Timothy Crothers
PACS    0                            SKCS    6   Marc Vullo
PAC     5   Stephen Lehmann          SKC    26   Zachary Prince
PA1     0                            SK1    16   Sergio Smith
PA2     4   David Micallef           SK2    28   Emily Perez
YNCM    3   Michele McCoy
YNCS   12   Mary Dixon
YNC    34   Joseph Herrera
YN1    40   Thomas Head
YN2    54   Nikolas Torres
3. All ratings identified in Refs A to B are listed. Original rank order
number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site
ns%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change.
4. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on a SWE eligibility list are
assured of advancement if they remain eligible. However, these members are
considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they advance off
this SWE eligibility list.  Personnel placing below the cutoffs are highly
encouraged to participate in the upcoming SWE competition providing they
remain eligible to compete.
5. Per Ref C, the Commanding Officer's recommendation for advancement is
valid only for a specific competition and must be renewed for each succeeding
competition. The CO's recommendation for advancement (Recommended/Ready) must
be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. Members
failing to maintain the CO's recommendation for this period shall be
invalidated from the SWE(s) in which they participated. Members who have been
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE
6. Commanding Officers shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific
advancement requirements are still met per Ref C. When removing members from
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMD-CG-
PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMD-CG-PSC. Additional
guidance is available at
7. Per Article 3.A.13.d of Ref C and Ref D, personnel who have been selected
for promotion to CWO, above the cutoff on the CWO list, are ineligible for
advancement to E-7, E-8, or E-9 unless the individual concerned has notified
both Commander (CG PSC-OPM) and (CG PSC-EPM) of their intention to decline
appointment to CWO.
8. Per Ref C, members newly above the cutoff for E-7 or E-8 must complete the
Chief Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) to be eligible to advance to the next
higher paygrade.  Members will be automatically slated for FY-18 convening's
based on the member’s position on the advancement eligibility list. Members
above the cutoff for E-9 must complete the Senior Enlisted Leadership Course
(SELC) to be eligible to advance to E-9 and must submit an Electronic
Training Request for the course.  COMDT (CG-12C) is the Program Manager for
the enlisted leadership continuum and the single point of contact for all
CPOACAD and SELC requests for waivers from advancement policy and deferral of
course attendance.
9. CDR S. K. Felger, Acting Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.