House Republican Leader Announces 2023 Caucus Leadership Team

Click to edit this placeholder text.

View Online
Rep. David Brock Smith

House Republican Leader Announces 2023 Caucus Leadership Team

State Seal

Friday, January 6, 2023

CONTACT:   Shelia Megson

Chief of Staff


SALEM, OR – Today, House Republican Leader Vikki Breese-Iverson (R-Prineville) announced the leadership team as the caucus heads into the 2023 Legislative Session. 

"I am excited to announce the House Republican Leadership Team as we get ready for the 2023 Legislative Session," said Leader Breese-Iverson. "Our leadership team brings the experience necessary to tackle Oregon's most pressing issues. Their knowledge of policy and budgets, along with their fortitude to hold steadfast to the Republican ideals of limited government and local control will serve the caucus and all Oregonians well. We are ready to get to work."

Oregon House Republican Leadership Team

Representative Vikki Breese-Iverson (R-Prineville), House Republican Leader

Representative Shelly Boshart Davis (R-Albany), House Republican Deputy Leader

Representative E. Werner Reschke (R-Klamath Falls), House Republican Whip

Representative Kim Wallan (R-Medford), Deputy Whip

Representative Lily Morgan (R-Grants Pass), Deputy Whip

Representative Rick Lewis (R-Silverton), Assistant Leader

Representative David Brock Smith (R-Port Orford), Assistant Leader

Representative Greg Smith (R-Heppner), Ex-Officio


“I want to thank Leader Breese-Iverson for her continued confidence in my leadership and the appointment to the 2023 House Republican Caucus Leadership Team,” said Representative David Brock Smith (R-Port Orford). “I have enjoyed this role over the past year and look forward to working with our colleagues to better Oregon for our residents, their communities and the businesses that support them.”



Rep. David Brock Smith represents House District 1, which includes Curry, Coos and Douglas Counties. This press release and an archive of previous press releases issued by Rep. David Brock Smith’s office are available on the web at:

Brock Smith Banner

House District 1
Curry, Coos and Douglas Counties
Capitol Phone: 503-986-1401
Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-382, Salem, Oregon 97301