News: County board reappoints Commissioner Marion Greene as chair

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

Hennepin County Minnesota


Contact: Carolyn Marinan, Communications, 612-910-9111


County board reappoints Commissioner Marion Greene as chair

The Hennepin County Board has reappointed District 3 Commissioner Marion Greene as chair. 

Greene has served as county commissioner since 2014. Her district includes St. Louis Park and most of southwest Minneapolis and downtown. 


Board re-elects Commissioner Debbie Goettel as vice chair 

District 5 Commissioner Debbie Goettel will serve again as vice chair of the board. Her district includes the cities of Bloomington, Eden Prairie, and Richfield. Commissioner Goettel joined the board in 2016. 


Committee chairs  

The board selected the following committee chairs:  

  • Administration, Libraries and Budget: Commissioner Debbie Goettel, District 5  
  • Health and Human Services: Commissioner Angela Conley, District 4  
  • Intergovernmental Relations: Commissioners Angela Conley, District 4, and Jeff Lunde, District 1   
  • Law, Safety and Justice: Commissioner Jeff Lunde, District 1   
  • Public Works: Commissioner Kevin Anderson, District 7  


Regional Railroad Authority leadership  

Acting as the Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority, the board re-elected Commissioner Irene Fernando, District 2, as chair and Commissioner Chris LaTondresse, District 6, as vice chair of the authority.  


Housing and Redevelopment Authority leadership 

The Housing and Redevelopment Authority will meet next Tuesday, January 11, to elect its chair and vice chair.  


How to view board meetings  

The county board usually meets Tuesdays at 1:30 p.m. Find meeting links, agendas and more at  


Look for more news on the Hennepin County website at