ArtsEye August 2014

artseye header

August 2014

August 26, 2014
Committee on the Future
10:00 a.m.
IAC office
Indianapolis, IN

August 28, 2014
Programs, Grants & Services
1:30 p.m.
IAC office
Indianapolis, IN

September 1, 2014
Labor Day
IAC office closed

September 3, 2014
Executive Committee
10:00 a.m.
IAC office
Indianapolis, IN

September 12, 2014
Quarterly Business Meeting
10:00 a.m.
Brown County Public Library
Nashville, IN

Join us on Facebook!

facebook badge august

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

Inside this issue:

Former State Poet Laureate Receives Author Award


The Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award recently announced its 2014 National and Regional Author Award winners and Emerging Author Award finalists.

Biographer and Indiana State University Professor Michael Sheldon is the National Author winner, and will receive a $10,000 cash prize.

Former Indiana State Poet Laureate Norbert Krapf (right) is the Regional Author Award winner, and will receive a $7,500 prize.

Jessica Brockmole, Clifford Garstang and Kelsey Timmerman are finalists in the Emerging Author category.

The winners and finalists will take part in the free, public Indy Author Fair, held Saturday, October 25, 2014. That evening, they will be honored at the ticketed Award Dinner. Both events will be held at the Central Library in Indianapolis.  

(Photo by Richard Fields)

State Poet Laureate Announces Contest Winners

wabash watershed

Indiana State Poet Laureate George Kalamaras recently announced winners of the inaugural Wabash Watershed Indiana Poetry Awards Contest.

For 2014, the project offered prizes in the categories of Rural and Urban poetry. First prize winners in each category received an award of $100. Second and third place in each category received $50. Nationally known poet, John Bradley, of Northern Illinois University, served as the final judge.

Copies of the winning poems can be viewed on The Wabash Watershed website as the July/August feature.

Back to Top