## **Science Olympiad:**

Chantilly is very proud of our 3 Science Olympiad teams and how they performed at our regional tournament this past Saturday. This was a rescheduled event from Feb 17<sup>th</sup>. There were 30 competing teams. If you have any of the students who medaled, please congratulate them. The team rosters can be found below the medal results.

Pairs of students from each team competed in 24 different events. In some events, they take a written test, others they have to perform and experiment, and the last type of event requires students to design, build and test a device.

The purple team came in  $3^{rd}$  place earning us a trophy and an invitation to compete in the State Tournament. Our other two teams came in  $11^{th}$  and  $14^{th}$ . Thank you for taking the time to congratulate these students.

The following pairs of students earned medals for placing in the top six in an individual event. Black Team:

- Chem Lab Vikhyaath Ale and Alexandra Smith 4th
- Forensics Vikhyaath Ale and Alexandra Smith 1st
- Robot Tour Srikar Akundi and Atharva Kulkarni 6th
- Wind Power Srikar Akundi and Shreyas Suddala 2nd

## Purple Team:

- Disease Detectives Siddhi Surawkar and Ram Dosibhatla 1st
- Ecology Aayush Shivashankar and Raagav Bala 6th
- Fermi Questions PJ Raj and Aryan Raj **3rd**
- Air Trajectory PJ Raj and Aayush Shivashankar 5th
- Codebusters Raghav Bhati, Arnav Jadhav, and Ryan Chan 6th
- Geomaping Ashrit Ghattu and Raagav Bala 6th
- Optics Jeff Hwang and Ryan Chan 1st
- Scrambler PJ Raj and Jeff Hwang 4th
- Tower Jeff Hwang and Achyut Dipukumar 1st
- Wind Power PJ Raj and Saahiti Anantharaju 6th

## White Team:

- Dynamic Planet Jayden Foster and Shinjini Samanta 4<sup>th</sup>
- Tower Claire Moon and Jishnav Raj 4th
- Codebusters Sahana Kumar, Claire Moon, and Rhea Pabbathi 2nd

<u>Purple Team</u>	White Team	Black Team
Prithvi Raj	Sahana Kumar	Anna Tung
Siddhi Surawkar	Clarisse D'Costa	Srikar Akundi
Ram Dosibhatla	Sirichandana Yakkala	Jayadeep Vutukuri
Saahiti Anantharaju	Jonathan Wang	Shruti Jagan
Aayush Shivashankar	Mila Basto	Anshika Mantrala
Jeff Hwang	Jishnav Raj	Yajurvi Pidugu
Arushi Surve	Shinjini Samanta	Ananya Peterson
Achyut Dipukumar	Rhea Pabbathi	Shreyas Suddala
Raagav Bala	Debdarsh Jana	Annette Do
Ashrit Ghattu	Pelin Sayar	Nischal Annapareddy
Aryan Raj	Amogha Gummadivalli	Suyaksha Nepal
Arnav Jadhav	Jayden Foster	Vikhyaath Ale
Rohit Paka	Annanya Bitra	Alexandra Smith
Raghav Bhati	Sanjana Vasireddy	Srivatsa Ganapuram
Ryan Chan	Claire Moon	Atharva Kulkarni