Ohio Campus Safety Grant Awards - Jan. 13, 2025

On January 13, 2025, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced that 28 colleges and universities in Ohio will receive a total of \$7.5 million in funding through the Ohio Campus Safety Grant program for security projects that enhance the safety of students and staff. To be eligible for grant funding, colleges and universities conducted a security and vulnerability assessment to identify areas in need of safety enhancements. The Ohio School Safety Center, which is a division of the Ohio Department of Public Safety, reviewed the campus safety grant applications in consultation with the Ohio Department of Higher Education.

*Recipients listed alphabetically

	College/University	<u>County</u>	<u>Amount</u>
1	Bowling Green State University	Wood County	\$500,000.00
2	Central Ohio Technical College	Licking County	\$236,000.00
3	Central State University	Greene County	\$299,840.00
4	Cincinnati State Technical & Community College	Hamilton County	\$216,000.00
5	Clark State College	Clark County	\$439,052.69
6	Cleveland State University	Cuyahoga County	\$321,500.00
7	Columbus State Community College	Franklin County	\$233,160.00
8	Edison State Community College	Miami County	\$130,000.00
9	Hocking College	Athens County	\$197,308.00
10	Kent State University	Portage County	\$500,000.00
11	Lakeland Community College	Lake County	\$197,741.00
12	Lorain County Community College	Lorain County	\$236,611.00
13	Marion Technical College	Marion County	\$118,000.00
14	Miami University	Butler County	\$103,539.50
15	North Central State College	Richland County	\$75,000.00
16	Northwest State Community College	Fulton County	\$459,000.00
17	Ohio State University	Franklin County	\$257,000.00
18	Ohio University	Athens County	\$196,665.00
19	Rhodes State College	Allen County	\$145,000.00
20	Shawnee State University	Scioto County	\$449,852.69
21	Southern State Community College	Highland County	\$427,693.12
22	Stark State College	Stark County	\$59,607.00
23	Terra State Community College	Sandusky County	\$133,500.00
24	University of Akron	Summit County	\$500,000.00
25	University of Cincinnati	Hamilton County	\$250,000.00
26	University of Toledo	Lucas County	\$225,000.00
27	Wright State University	Greene County	\$500,000.00
28	Youngstown State University	Mahoning County	\$92,930.00
	TOTAL		\$7,500,000.00





Department of Public Safety

Those with questions about an individual grant should contact the entity receiving the funding.

Program Contact Information:

Ohio Department of Public Safety

Bret Crow, Director of Communications

614-769-4779

bacrow@dps.ohio.gov

Ohio Department of Higher Education

Jeff Robinson, Director of Communications

614-752-9487

jrobinson@highered.ohio.gov