

December 14, 2023 I St. Paul Event Center

Breakfast: 8:30-9 a.m. Opening remarks: 9-9:10 a.m. Awards presentation: 9:10-10 a.m.

Team Player Award

Nathan Le – State Fire Marshal Honorable Mentions: Chris Anderson – Office of Justice Programs Zachary Hunt – Bureau of Criminal Apprehension

Resiliency Award

Human Resources Division – Human Resources (Dama Abuta, Brandon Beguhl, Dawn Cooper, Jordan Groebner, Christine Johnson, Kara Kreutzer, Janel Lane, Angela Longworth, Megan Lund, Sara Luther, Madi Markgraf, Nicole Miner, Tracy Peterson, Marcia Reding, Kate Rios, Victoria Schwab, Alysha Schyma, Jonathan Stacke and Doug Thies)

Honorable Mentions:

- BCA Calibration Laboratory Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (Joseph Fetzik, Karin Kierzek, Brent Nelson, Jody Nelson, Shauna Richardson and Hannah Sipple)
- Missing and Murdered Indigenous Relatives Office Office of Justice Programs (Ana Negrete, Juliet Rudie, Kayley Sansom, Amber Schindeldecker and Tawny Smith Savage)

Mentorship Award

Adam Bazama – Bureau of Criminal Apprehension Honorable Mentions:

Sarah Johnson – Minnesota State Patrol Aida Tosca – Office of Justice Programs

Keeping Us Safe Award

BCA Crime Scene Team Leaders – Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (McKenzie Anderson, Jessica Hunt, Melissa Loren, Brent Matzke, Vanessa Perez, Sarah Pfeiffer, Kathryn Roche, Steven Swenson, Ross Thomas and Patrick Warrick)

Honorable Mentions:

- Minnesota State Patrol Canine Unit Minnesota State Patrol (Patrick Beuning, Jacob Bredsten, Anthony Butler, Austin Christensen, Matthew Holden, Anthony Mains, Chad Mills, Aaron Myren, Jarid Nacey, Nicholas Otterson, Douglas Rauenhorst, Jacob Ristau, Jacob Ruppert and Todd Winters)
- Minnesota State Patrol Toward Zero Deaths Lieutenants – Minnesota State Patrol (Charles Backes, Karla Bearce, Abigail Burch, Gabe Cornish, Michael Eck, John Fritz, Brett Hayes, Kelly Mager, Brad Norland, Joe Norstrom and Aaron Struntz)



Customer Service Award

Rachel Albien – Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
Linda Ohr – Driver and Vehicle Services
Randy Johnson – Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Jonathan Wolfgram – Minnesota Office of Pipeline Safety
Ashley Johnson – Minnesota State Patrol
Jourdan Cochran – Office of Communications
Chris Anderson – Office of Justice Programs

Living By Our Values Award

John Ray – State Fire Marshal

Lori Cotton – Driver and Vehicle Services Honorable Mentions:

Casey Cashman – Office of Justice Programs Theresa Celis – Homeland Security and Emergency Management

Promoter of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award - Individual

Jody-Kay Peterson – Driver and Vehicle Services Honorable Mentions:

Terese Duncan – Driver and Vehicle Services Michael Mendiola – Minnesota Office of Pipeline Safety

Promoter of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Award – Team

Driver's License for All Communications Team – Driver and Vehicle Services, Office of Communications and Commissioner's Office (Tony Anderson, Nicole Archbold, Carrie Buchholz, Jessica Cook, Jacquelyn Eiffler, Erin Johnson, Mark Karstedt, Todd Oseby and Oliver Schuster) Honorable Mention:

Missing and Murdered Indigenous Relatives Office – Office of Justice Programs (Ana Negrete, Juliet Rudie, Kayley Sansom, Amber Schindeldecker and Tawny Smith Savage)

Always Growing Award

Nicole Neft – Driver and Vehicle Services Honorable Mentions: Greg Herzog – Office of Justice Programs Tyler Milless – Minnesota State Patrol

Rookie of the Year Award

Dan Kerwin – Driver and Vehicle Services Honorable Mentions:

Vincent Wren – Minnesota State Patrol

Shayna Bauer – Emergency Communication Networks

Distinguished Service Award

Bob Lahr – Office of Communications Honorable Mentions: Mary Boyer – Driver and Vehicle Services Jacquelyn Eiffler – Driver and Vehicle Services

Employee of the Year Award

Rita Strafelda – Fiscal and Administrative Services Honorable Mentions:

Jonathan Wolfgram – Minnesota Office of Pipeline Safety

Angela Packer – Homeland Security and Emergency Management



Individuals: Amanda Swenson **Amy Sommers** Andy Voyer Brian Coy Brianna Hraban **Brittany Wilber Brooke Seekins Byron Bynum** Cassandra Booker Cassie Denardo Catherine O'Bryan Cathy Schaefer **Christine Johnson-Smalley** Claire Cambridge **Claire Thomas** Dan Beeson Dana Wahlberg Daniel Nowaki Darline Elliott David Denton Dawn Lind Douglas L. Johnson Edvard Aspnes Elizabeth Lauder **Emily Schimke** Jacob Beauregard Jake Miller Jared Rozeboom Jen Longaecker Jennifer Lindberg Jennifer Miller Jessica Zimmer Jon Kahnke Joseph Hauger Joshua Magner Joshua Neumann Joshua Wagner

Joshua Young Kailyn Reed Kara Behr Katherine Casalenda Katie Madigan **Kaylee Gilbertson** Kevin Reed Kyle Christy Lexie Anderson Machelle Klomp Maureen McGough-Pose Megan Gallagher Melanie Hundt Morgan Martinsen Nathan Lind Nelly Martinez Nolan Pasell Parker Shelgren Patrick Wagner **Rachel Brustad Raymond Shimmin** Rebecca Kutty Robert Zak Sam Kunjummen Sam Miller Sara Salava Sheila Simons Susan Perzichilli Thomas Coffman **Thomas Trandahl Timothy Gilbertson** Tom Jenson **Tony Clafton Tony Stango** Travis Ahrens Tricia Montbriand Vai Vang

Teams:

BCA Drug Chemistry Section Technical Leaders DVS Escalated Unit Team DVS Exam Station Program Managers **DVS Mail Registration Team DVS Public Information Center** Team **DVS West Metro Exam Station** Team **HSEM Disaster Recovery Team HSEM School Safety Center** Statewide Training Program Team Minnesota Office of Pipeline Safety Team SFM Healthcare Team