RESOLUTION BY COMMISSIONER MCCLOUD

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners, on an annual basis, appoints County residents and commissioners to boards, commissions, and committees in accordance with applicable statutes or Standing Rules; and

WHEREAS, interest in serving on the various boards, commissions, and committees was solicited via www.accesskent.com, email, social media, and other platforms. Over 536 applications were received for 65 vacancies; and

WHEREAS, three Interview Teams (Team 1: Commissioners Brieve, LaGrand, and McCloud) (Team 2: Commissioners Burrill, Skaggs, and Ponstein) and (Team 3: Commissioners Thiel, Kallman, and Hennessy) reviewed all applications and conducted interviews for the various vacancies; and

WHEREAS, the recommended nominees to fill vacancies are as follows:

<u>Agricultural Preservation Board (3 year term)</u>

- Russ Slater Agricultural Interest Representative 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Suzanne Reinbold Real Estate / Development (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)

Area Agency on Aging of Western Michigan – Advisory Council (3 year term)

Bob Dunlap – Member 1 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025)

Community Corrections Advisory Board (4 year term)

- Mark Trusock Circuit Court Judge (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)
- Laura Joyce Defense Attorney (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)
- Christine Witters Probation Representative (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)

Community Health Advisory Committee (2 year term)

- Angela Cunningham-Burrows Community-based Organization 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Andrew Bossardet Faith-based Organization (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Mark Swan Health Care Provider 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Jenny Bush Health Care Provider 3 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)

Community Mental Health Authority Board (Network180) (filling mid-term vacancy)

• Joe Stone – Member 5 – Primary Consumer (01/01/2023 – 03/31/2023)

County Building Authority (3 year term)

Dennis Mosson – Member 4 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025)

<u>Department of Health and Human Services Board (3 year term)</u>

Jerry Kooiman – Member 1 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025)

Requires Majority Vote of Members Elect

Fire Commission (2 year term)

- Carlton Blough Public (Elected) Official 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Jacqueline Smith Public (Elected) Official 3 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- James Morris Public Representative 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Julius Suchy Public Representative 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)

Foreign Trade Zone Board (3 year term)

• JJ McGrath – Member 1 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025)

Friend of the Court Citizens' Advisory Committee (3 year term)

- Elizabeth Heaton Custodial Parent (fulfilling mid-term vacancy) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Felicia Clay Mental Health Professional (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- James Sikkes Non-Custodial Parent (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Michelle Smith-Lowe Prosecuting Attorney (or designee) (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)

Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRFIA) Authority Board (3 year term)

Doug Small – Member 3 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025)

Housing Commission (5 year term)

Courtney Panter - Member 4 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2027)

Kent County Community Action Advisory Governing Board (3 year term)

- Kim Moore Consumer Sector 1 (filling mid-term vacancy) (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Catherine Aldridge Consumer Sector 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Hattie Patterson Consumer Sector 3 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Reyna Quintino Consumer Sector 4 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Tricia Lynn VanderHaar Private Sector 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Jean Ramos Private Sector 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Samarhia Giffel Public Sector 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Krashawn Martin Public Sector 3 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)

Kent County Family & Children's Coordinating Council

- Jacob Maas ACSET Director (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Adam London Administrative Health Officer (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Brooke Aernouts Advocate/Consumer 4 (filling mid-term vacancy) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Kendrick Heinlein Area Agency on Aging Director (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Jason Loepp Business Representative (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Tracey Fountain DHHS Director Public Welfare (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Leadrianne Roby GRPS Superintendent (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)

Requires Majority Vote of Members Elect

- Ron Koehler KISD Superintendent (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Bill Ward Network180 Executive Director (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Maureen Kirkwood Private Agency Representative 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Joas Occes Private Funding Representative 2 (filling mid-term vacancy) (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2024)
- Michelle Van Dyke Private Funding Representative 4 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Tracie Coffman Private Funding Representative 5 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Madelyn Hall Private Funding Representative 6 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Deborah McNabb Probate Court Judge (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)
- Chris Becker Prosecutor (statutory) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)

Kent District Library Board (4 year term)

- Tracy Chrenka Region 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)
- Carla Hotz Region 5 (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)

Kent Hospital Finance Authority (3 year term)

• Jeff Dood - County Representative 3 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025)

<u>Lakeshore Regional Entity Substance Abuse Oversight Policy Board (3 year term)</u>

- Bethany Fisk Member 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Martha Burkett Member 6 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)

Officers' Compensation Commission (4 year term)

- Alisa Cardenas Member 4 (filling mid-term vacancy) (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Holly Zandstra Member 6 (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)
- Thomas TerMaat Member 7 (01/01/2023 12/31/2026)

Pension Board (3 year term)

- James Laramy Member 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)
- Steve Beukema Member 2 (01/01/2023 12/31/2025)

Remonumentation Peer Review Group (2 year term)

- Paul Schutter Professional Surveyor 4 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- Daniel Elzinga Professional Surveyor 5 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- James Leitch Professional Surveyor 6 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)
- William Byl Professional Surveyor 7 (01/01/2023 12/31/2024)

Road Commission Board (6 year term)

- Roger Morgan Member 1 (01/01/2023 12/31/2028)
- Dave Medema Member 2 (filling mid-term vacancy) (01/01/2023 12/31/2023)

<u>Veterans Services Committee (4 year term)</u>

• Phil Yeiter – Veteran 3 (01/01/2023 – 12/31/2026)

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners hereby approve the appointments to boards, commissions, and committees for 2023.

Commissioner McCloud moved adoption of the resolution.