

Indiana Department of Education

To: Superintendents, Principals, School Leaders, Grant Recipients

From: Karrianne Polk-Meek, Director of the Literacy Center

Date: November 10, 2023

Subject: 2023-2024 Competitive Science of Reading Grant

The Indiana Department of Education's (IDOE's) Literacy Center, in their continued efforts to support the implementation of evidence-based practices aligned with the science of reading and <u>Indiana's Priorities for Early Literacy</u> throughout Indiana schools, is pleased to announce the 72 recipients of the competitive 2023-2024 Science of Reading Grant.

- Avon Community School Corporation
- Avondale Meadows Academy
- Batesville Community School Corporation
- Bloomfield School District
- Brownstown County Community School Corporation
- Center Grove Community School Corporation
- Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation
- Clay Community Schools
- Crawford County Community School Corporation
- Danville Community School Corporation
- Duneland School Corporation
- Elwood Community School Corporation
- Fairfield Community Schools
- Franklin Township Community School Corporation
- Greater Clark County Schools
- Greencastle Community School Corporation
- Greenfield-Central Community Schools
- Greenwood Community School Corporation
- Griffith Public Schools
- Hanover Community School Corporation
- Herron Preparatory Academy
- Huntington County Community School Corporation

- Jennings County School Corporation
- John Glenn School Corporation
- Knox Community School Corporation
- Lafayette School Corporation
- Lake Central School Corporation
- Liberty Grove Schools
- Manchester Community Schools
- MSD Bluffton-Harrison
- MSD Lawrence Township
- MSD Martinsville Schools
- MSD Mount Vernon
- MSD Pike Township
- MSD Steuben County
- MSD Warren County
- MSD Washington Township
- MSD Wayne Township
- Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United
- North Lawrence Community Schools
- North Vermillion Community School Corporation
- Northwestern School Corporation
- Oregon-Davis School Corporation
- Paramount Brookside
- Penn-Harris-Madison School Corporation
- Rochester Community School Corporation
- Rock Creek Community Academy
- School City of Hobart



Indiana Department of Education

- School City of Mishawaka
- School Town of Munster
- School Town of Speedway
- Shelby Eastern Schools
- Shelbyville Central Schools
- Shenandoah School Corporation
- Sheridan Community Schools
- Shoals Community School Corporation
- South Central Community School Corporation
- South Harrison Community Schools
- South Madison Community School Corporation
- South Newton School Corporation

- South Vermillion Community School Corporation
- Southeast Dubois County School Corporation
- Switzerland County School Corporation
- Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation
- Tipton Community School Corporation
- Tri-Central Community Schools
- Twin Lakes School Corporation
- Union-North United School Corporation
- Vigo County School Corporation
- Vincennes Community School Corporation
- Vision Academy
- Yorktown Community Schools

Please contact the IDOE's Literacy Center with any questions.