To: Superintendents and Special Education Directors

From: Dr. Nancy J Holsapple, Director of Special Education

Date: October 6, 2023

Subject: 2023-2024 Indiana RoboKind Grant Recipients

The Indiana Department of Education's (IDOE's) Office of Special Education is pleased to announce the 25 recipients of the 2023-2024 Senator David C. Ford Educational Technology Program Grant. This grant allows corporations and charter schools to purchase robotic technology and provide professional development endorsed by the Council of Administrators of Special Education (CASE) to improve the social and behavioral skills for students with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). The list of recipients is included below:

- Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
- Community Schools of Frankfort
- Crown Point Community School Corporation
- Elkhart Community Schools
- Fort Wayne Community Schools
- Franklin County Community School Corporation
- Gary Community School Corporation
- Huntington County Community School Corporation
- Madison Consolidated Schools
- Michigan City Area Schools
- MSD Lawrence Township

- North Central Park Community School Corporation
- Northeast Dubois County School Corporation
- Northeastern Wayne Schools
- Plymouth Community School Corporation
- Randolph Central School Corporation.
- Salem Community Schools
- School City of East Chicago
- School City of Hobart
- Shoals Community School Corporation
- South Ripley Community School Corporation
- Southwest Parke Community School Corporation
- Southwest School Corporation
- Springs Valley Community School Corporation
- Western Wayne School

Please contact IDOE's Office of Special Education with any questions