

## Indiana Department of Education

Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

To: Superintendents and Special Education Directors

From: Dr. Nancy J. Holsapple, Director of Special Education

Date: September 22, 2023

Subject: 2023-2024 Paraprofessional Grant Recipients

The Indiana Department of Education's (IDOE's) Office of Special Education is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 Paraprofessional Grant. This grant offers school corporations and special education cooperatives the opportunity to support professional development in the areas of learner development, transportation safety, instructional supports and strategies, positive behavioral interventions and supports, assistive technology, and assisting students with medical needs. The list of recipients is included below:

Corporationoration Name	
ACE Preparatory Academy	Franklin Community School Corporation
Adams Central Community Schools	Franklin County Community School Corporation
Avon Community School Corporation	Garrett-Keyser-Butler Community
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation	Gary Community School Corporation
Batesville Community School Corporation	Gary Lighthouse Charter School
Beech Grove City Schools	Greater Clark County Schools
Blackford County Schools	Greater Jasper Consolidated Schools
Blue River Valley Schools	Greater Randolph Interlocal Cooperative
Cannelton City Schools	Greene Sullivan Special Education Cooperative
Career Academy High School	Greenfield-Central Community Schools
Charter School of the Dunes	Greensburg Community Schools
Christel House Academy South	Griffith Public Schools
Christel House Academy West	Hamilton Southeastern Schools
Christel House DORS	Herron High School
Clinton Central School Corporation	Huntington County Community School Corporation
Community Schools Of Frankfort	Indiana Math And Science Academy-North
Delphi Community School Corporation	Indiana Math and Science Academy-West
Discovery Charter School	Indianapolis Public Schools
Dynamic Minds Academy	Inspire Academy
East Chicago Lighthouse Charter	Joshua Academy



## Indiana Department of Education

Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

	Kokomo-Center Township Consolidated School
Eastern Greene Schools	Corporation
Elkhart Community Schools	Lawrence County Independent Schools
Fort Wayne Community Schools	Lewis Cass Schools
Madison Area Educational Special Services Unit	Perry Central Community Schools Corporation
Madison Consolidated Schools	Pike County School Corporation
Manchester Community Schools	Plymouth Community School Corporation
Michigan City Area Schools	Porter County Education Services
Monroe County Community School Corporation	Porter Township School Corporation
Monroe-Gregg School District	Randolph Central School Corporation
Mooresville Consolidated School Corporation	Randolph Eastern School Corporation
MSD Bluffton-Harrison	Rensselaer Central School Corporation
MSD Lawrence Township	Richmond Community Schools
MSD Mount Vernon	Ripley-Ohio-Dearborn Special Education Cooperative
MSD North Posey County Schools	Rochester Community School Corporation
MSD Pike Township	Rock Creek Community Academy
MSD Southwest Allen County	Rush County Schools
MSD Warren Township	Salem Community Schools
Muncie Community Schools	School City Of East Chicago
Nineveh-Hensley-Jackson United	School City Of Hammond
Noblesville Schools (Hamilton-Boone-Madison Special Services Cooperative)	School City of Mishawaka
North Central Parke Community School Corporation	Southeast Neighborhood School of Excellence
North Putnam Community Schools	Seven Oaks Classical School
North Spencer School Corporation	South Central Area Special Education Cooperative
Northeastern Wayne Schools	South Harrison Community Schools
Northern Wells Community Schools	South Madison Community School Corporation
Northwest Indiana Special Education Cooperative	South Putnam Community Schools
Old National Trail Special Services Interlocal	Southern Hancock County Community School Corporation
Paramount Community Heights/Cottage Home	Southwest Dubois CountySchool Corporation
Paramount Englewood	Southwest School Corporation
Paramount Online Academy	Southwestern Consolidated School Shelby County
Paramount School of Excellence-Brookside	Steel City Academy

Indiana Government Center North, 9th Floor • 100 N Senate Ave • Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 317-232-6610 • www.in.gov/doe



## Indiana Department of Education

Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

Paramount Lafayette	The Genius School
Paramount South Bend	The Project School Bloomington
Tippecanoe School Corporation	Warsaw Community Schools
Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation	Wawasee Community School Corporation
Tri-County School Corporation	West Lafayette Community School Corporation
Union County/College Corner Joint School District	West Washington School Corporation
Union Township School Corporation	Western Wayne Schools
Valparaiso Community Schools	Whitko Community School Corporation
Victory College Prep (Indianapolis Lighthouse Charter School)	Whitley County Consolidated Schools

Please contact IDOE's Office of Special Education with any questions.