

Indiana Department of Education

Aspiring Special Education Leadership Institute Cohort 4

The following list provides the participants in the Aspiring Special Education Leadership Institute's (ASELI's) Cohort 4, supported by the Indiana Council of Administrators in Special Education (ICASE) and the Indiana Department of Education (IDOE). This one-year leadership development program is designed to improve outcomes for all students by preparing a diverse group of educators for leadership roles in special education. Learn more about ASELI here.

Crystal Joy Anthony
School City of Hammond

Andrea Avila
Crown Point Community School Corporation

Rakia Bernavil
Purdue Polytechnic High School North

Jamie Brow
Fort Wayne Community Schools

Kirsten Archer Brunner
Richmond Community Schools

Matthew Burley
Kipp Indy Public Schools

Ciana Fahnbulleh Indianapolis Public Schools

Natalyne Gilbert Indianapolis Public Schools

Kerri Jones Washington Township Schools

Sarah Kiefer Center for Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Jeslyn Lewton
Westview Community Schools

Crystal Montemayor
School City of East Chicago

• Laurie Mullins Evansville Vanderburgh Community Schools

Shannon Rustin
Crawfordsville Community Schools

Brandi Spradley
Clark Pleasant Community School Corporation

Tom Standers
South Putnam Community Schools

Even Steiner Duneland Community Schools

Carrie Veit Whitley County Consolidated Schools