

Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

#### Attract, Prepare, Retain Grant Recipients

The <u>Attract. Prepare. Retain Grant</u> is designed to aid Indiana's schools and community partners in supporting local initiatives to attract and retain educators in school buildings across the state. This could include increasing -

- the number of opportunities for high school students to enter educator preparation programs with transferable post-secondary credits,
- underrepresented populations among candidates enrolling in educator preparation programs,
- opportunities for leadership and career advancement within the profession, and
- opportunities for sharing information, practices and ideas among other educators.

Lead Applicant	Partner Organization(s)	Counties Served	Award Amount
Ball State University	Anderson Community Schools, Hamilton Heights School Corporation, Mt. Vernon Community Schools, Muncie Community Schools, New Castle Community School Corporation, Perry Central Schools, Sheridan Community Schools, Westfield-Washington Schools	Delaware, Hamilton, Hancock, Henry, Madison, and Perry	\$2,170,520.00
Elkhart Community School Corporation	Goshen College, Indiana University South Bend, School Care Team, St. Mary's College	Elkhart	\$631,278.60
North White School Corporation	Franklin Covey, Grand Canyon University, Hope Alight, Ivy Tech Community College, Vincennes University Early College, Wabash Valley Educational Center, Western Governors University, White County Foundation	White	\$349,224.00

Grant recipients are -



Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

		1 1	1
Paoli Community School Corporation	Equitable Education Solutions, Indiana State University	Orange	\$105,803.00
Purdue University Department of Curriculum and Instruction	Clinton Central School Corporation, Frontier School Corporation, Tippecanoe School Corporation, Whitley County School Corporation	Clinton, Tippecanoe, White, and Whitley	\$916,453.00
Teach for America	Adelante Schools, Allegiant Prep Academy, BELIEVE Circle City Prep, Center Township K-12 Schools, Christel House Schools, Global Prep Academy, Indiana Math and Science Academies, Indianapolis Public Schools, Ivy Tech Community College, KIPP Indy Public Schools, Neighborhood Charter Network, The PATH School at Stephen Foster School 67, Relay Graduate School of Education, Rooted Schools, Tindley Accelerated Schools, United Schools of Indianapolis, Victory College Prep Academy	Marion	\$1,000,000.00
Trustees of Indiana University	Alexandria Community Schools, Community Schools of Frankfort, Elwood Community Schools, Kokomo School Corporation, Logansport Community Schools	Cass, Clinton, Howard, and Madison	\$459,019.15
Trustees of Indiana University	Greater Clark County Schools, Ivy Tech Community College Sellersburg, New Albany-Floyd County Schools, Silver Creek School Corporation	Clark, Floyd	\$285,180.00
Trustees of Indiana University	MSD Lawrence Township, MSD Pike Township, MSD Warren Township, MSD Washington Township, MSD Wayne Township	Marion	\$568,708.00



Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

Trustees of Indiana University (IU South Bend)	Elkhart Community Schools, John Glenn School Corporation, Penn Harris Madison, South Bend Career and Success Academy, South Bend Community School Corporation	Elkhart, St. Joseph	\$339,288.00
University of Evansville, School of Education	Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation	Vanderburgh	\$1,499,772.50
University of Indianapolis	Avon Community Schools, Beech Grove Schools, Christel House Academy, Clark-Pleasant Community School Corporation, MSD Decatur Township Schools, Franklin Township Community School Corporation, MSD Lawrence Township, MSD Pike Township, Southern Hancock Community School Corporation, MSD Warren Township Schools, MSD Wayne Township Schools	Hancock, Hendricks, Johnson, and Marion	\$712,141.10
Valparaiso University	Crown Point Community School Corporation, Duneland School Corporation, East Porter County School Corporation, Kankakee Valley School Corporation, Michigan City Area Schools, Porter Township School Corporation, School City of Hobart, MSD Boone Township, Porter County Career and Technical Center, Porter County Education Services, Valparaiso Community Schools	Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, and Porter	\$223,770.00
Vigo County School Corporation	Five Star Technology Solutions, Indiana State University	Vigo	\$176,600.00



Dr. Katie Jenner, Secretary of Education

Wabash Valley Education Center	Clinton Central School Corporation, Clinton Prairie School Corporation, Frontier School Corporation, Lewis Cass Schools, Maconaquah School Corporation, Rensselaer Central School Corporation, South Montgomery Community School Corporation, Tippecanoe School Corporation, Tri-County School Corporation, West Lafayette School Corporation	Cass, Clinton, Jasper, Miami, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, and White	\$870,000.00
Warsaw Community Schools	Ball State University, Grace College, Indiana State University, Purdue Fort Wayne, Texas State (San Marcos), University of Texas (Rio Grande)	Kosciusko	\$320,000.00