

To: Indiana Educators, Digital Learning Leadership Cadre Members

From: Diana Smith (Gill), Director of Digital Learning

Date: May 13, 2022

Subject: 2022-2023 Digital Learning Leadership Cadre

The Indiana Department of Education's (IDOE's) Office of Digital Learning is building a cadre of leadership charged with providing support to educators, and corporations on topics important to virtual and blended learning environments. Digital Learning Leadership Cadre participants will meet once a month for one calendar year. Two of the meetings will take place in person. The corporation of each participant may request reimbursement for travel expenses, made available through the David C. Ford educational technology fund. Pursuant under IC 20-20-13, IDOE receives funds under the David C. Ford educational technology fund in the amount of \$3,086,071.

The Digital Learning Leadership Cadre opportunity was made available to any educator passionate about digital learning who works in a corporation eligible to receive David C. Ford funding. Appropriate staff to serve on the leadership cadre includes, but is not limited to, educational technology or instructional coaches, building or corporation leadership, classroom teachers, or other interested corporation stakeholder.

Applications were reviewed by IDOE, and 12 of 48 applicants were selected to serve on the cadre. IDOE's Office of Digital Learning is pleased to announce the 12 members of the Digital Learning Leadership Cadre for 2022-2023.

- Matt Brenner, MSD Southwest Allen County
- Michele Eaton, MSD Warren Township
- Jill Hostetler, Concord Community Schools
- Brenny Kummer, Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
- Gaelyn Mlynarcik, River Forest Community School Corporation
- Tama Rickelman, North Spencer County School Corporation
- Alison Scholtfeldt, South Bend Community School Corporation
- Kristin Sederberg, MSD Wayne Township
- Chevin Stone, Merrillville Community School Corporation
- Shannon Quigley, Fort Wayne Community Schools
- Jonathan Winslow, MSD Steuben County
- Jessica Zepik, South Madison Community School Corporation

Please contact IDOE's Office of Digital Learning with any questions.