Virginia SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) for small businesses and private, non-profit organizations

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

Bookmark and Share

SBA Lenders,

SBA Disaster Declarations have been issued for the following Virginia counties and cities.  Applicants are encouraged to apply online at for a disaster loan (click on "Apply Online" icon). If they do not have access to a computer or smartphone, please have them call SBA at 1‐800‐659‐2955 for assistance.

Disaster #:VA-00087
Effective Date:1/31/2020
Incident Period:1/31/2020 and continuing
Incident:Coronavirus (COVID-19)
States Affected:Virginia, District Of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia
Counties Eligible:
Primary Counties:
Accomack, Albemarle, Alexandria City, Alleghany, Amelia, Amherst, Appomattox, Arlington, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Bedford City, Bland, Botetourt, Bristol City, Brunswick, Buchanan, Buckingham, Buena Vista City, Campbell, Caroline, Carroll, Charles City, Charlotte, Charlottesville City, Chesapeake City, Chesterfield, Clarke, Clifton Forge City, Colonial Heights City, Covington City, Craig, Culpeper, Cumberland, Danville City, Dickenson, Dinwiddie, Emporia City, Essex, Fairfax, Fairfax City, Falls Church City, Fauquier, Floyd, Fluvanna, Franklin, Franklin City, Frederick, Fredericksburg City, Galax City, Giles, Gloucester, Goochland, Grayson, Greene, Greensville, Halifax, Hampton City, Hanover, Harrisonburg City, Henrico, Henry, Highland, Hopewell City, Isle Of Wight, James City, King And Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Lee, Lexington City, Loudoun, Louisa, Lunenburg, Lynchburg City, Madison, Manassas City, Manassas Park City, Martinsville City, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, Montgomery, Nelson, New Kent, Newport News City, Norfolk City, Northampton, Northumberland, Norton City, Nottoway, Orange, Page, Patrick, Petersburg City, Pittsylvania, Poquoson City, Portsmouth City, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Prince William, Pulaski, Radford, Rappahannock, Richmond, Richmond City, Roanoke, Roanoke City, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Russell, Salem, Scott, Shenandoah, Smyth, South Boston City, Southampton, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Staunton City, Suffolk City, Surry, Sussex, Tazewell, Virginia Beach City, Warren, Washington, Waynesboro City, Westmoreland, Williamsburg City, Winchester City, Wise, Wythe, York.  Contiguous Counties - please see SBA declaration website.

Included in NC's Disaster Declaration:

Virginia - Brunswick, Carroll, Chesapeake City, Danville City, Grayson, Greensville, Halifax, Henry, Mecklenburg, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Southampton, Suffolk City, Virginia Beach City

Included in Washington, DC Disaster Declaration:

Virginia - Alexandria City, Arlington, Fairfax

You can view these disaster declarations at

Richmond, VA SBA District Office