SBA Buffalo District SEPTEMBER Newsletter | Wojtek's Gymnastics |SBA Disaster Office Hiring

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

SBA Buffalo District Office


Happy Coincidence Gives Wojtek's Gymnastics a Boost


wojteks

SBA loan provides financing for expansion/equipment

Wojtek Kruszewski is a successful gym owner and instructor thanks to a competitive spirit and gymnastics.  At age 26 he moved to the United States from Poland.  He maintained several jobs and was coaching a boys and girls team for over 15 years when he decided to leave and start up his own business, Wojtek’s Gymnastics.

Located in Lancaster, New York, Wojtek’s Gymnastics has been teaching kids and students how to perform gymnastics and tumbling since 2013.  He also helps cheerleaders and dancers improve and master acrobatic skills.  Wojtek’s coaching skills stem from his membership on the Polish Junior and Senior National Team.  He was also the Polish all-around champion from 1978 to 1979.

Passionate about his clients and the desire to expand, Wojtek contacted the Small Business...read more


Hurricane response jobs at the SBA

The Small Business Administration is hiring temporary employees to assist with disaster relief efforts this hurricane season from September 1st to December 31st, 2017. Bilingual language skills a plus.  Click above to learn more!

Disaster

District International Trade Meeting hosted by Welke Customs Brokers USA

welke

 The SBA Buffalo District International Trade Task Force meeting was held on Friday, September 8 at 10:00 a.m. at Welke Customs Brokers USA.

Committee members listened to Damon Piatek, CEO Welke Customs Brokers (pictured), who presented on “Risk Mitigation”.  Piatek, a licensed U.S. Customs broker, discussed the risks of international trade and how to mitigate them while increasing your bottom line process.  Presentation topics included; damage and loss, financial risk, production issues, and compliance.



SBA Buffalo District Office, 540 Niagara Center, Buffalo, NY Office Directory

FranklinJ. Sciortino, District Director

Phone: 716-551-4305 Email: franklin.sciortino@sba.gov

Victoria Reynolds, Deputy District Director

Phone: 716-551-5668 Email: victoria.reynolds@sba.gov

Paul Hoffman, Lender Relations Specialist

Phone: 716-551-3242 Email: paul.hoffman@sba.gov

Mollie B. Gaughan, District Counsel

Phone: 716-551-4690 E-mail: mollie.gaughan@sba.gov

Kelly LoTempio, Economic Development Specialist/Public Information Officer

Phone: 716-551-3249 E-mail: kelly.lotempio@sba.gov

Gregory Lindberg, Economic Development Specialist

Phone: 716-551-5670 E-mail: gregory.lindberg@sba.gov

Jennifer Talarico, Business Opportunity Specialist

Phone: 716-551-3240 Email: jennifer.talarico@sba.gov

Scot Thompson, Administrative Officer

Phone: 716-604-0015 E-mail: scot.thompson@sba.gov

Virginia Smith, Rochester Branch Manager

Phone: 585-263-6700 E-mail: virginia.smith@sba.gov

Tammi Bennett, Program Support Assistant

Phone: 585-263-6700 E-mail: tammi.bennett@sba.gov