Oklahoma Small Business Awards Luncheon

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

Oklahoma District Office

It's Not To Late To Register For The Oklahoma Small Business Awards Luncheon

Please join us in celebrating our 2017 Small Business Award winners May 4th at the Oklahoma Small Business Awards Luncheon at the historic Will Rogers Theatre Events Center, 4322 N Western Ave, Oklahoma City.  The luncheon will begin at 11:30 a.m. and will conclude at 1 p.m. Rose State College and the Oklahoma City SCORE Chapter will be our Presenting Sponsors this year.

Tickets for the luncheon are $40.  Ticket includes lunch and free parking for each individual.  Table Sponsorship's are $400 and include a table for eight and event recognition.   Please send checks payable to SCORE to:


Attn: Small Business Awards Luncheon

301 NW 6th St., Ste. 116

Oklahoma City, OK 73102

2017 Oklahoma District Small Business Awards

2017 Oklahoma Small Business Person of the Year

Melinda Stinnett, Stinnett & Associates

2017 Oklahoma Exporter of the Year*

CCK Strategies, PLLC

2017 Oklahoma Entrepreneurial Success Award

DJ Patterson, EcoGreen Mobile Detailing, LLC

2017 Oklahoma Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Matthew & Katrina Thompson, Affinitee Graphics

2017 Oklahoma Veteran Small Business Champion of the Year

Roger Ford, Ford Funeral Service

2017 Oklahoma Minority Champion of the Year

Stephanie Elder, Gallant Background Checks

2017 Oklahoma Family-Owned Business of the Year

Allison Dickens, Ludger’s Bavarian Cakery

2017 Oklahoma Women in Business Champion

Jennifer Edwards, REI Women’s Business Center

2017 Oklahoma Women’s Business Center of the Year

REI Women’s Business Center

Journal Record Incubator of the Year Award

* Regional Winner

Oklahoma Secretary of State to Keynote Luncheon

Dave Lopez

Appointed as Secretary of State in March 2017 by Governor Mary Fallin, Dave Lopez serves as a senior advisor to the governor on policy, economic and legislative issues. He also helps direct the agency that is the primary administrative unit of Oklahoma's executive branch of government.

During his career, Mr. Lopez held leadership positions for corporate, government and non-profit organizations. His 22-year tenure with SBC Communications (the predecessor company of today’s AT&T), was highlighted by seven years as a corporate officer, including serving as president of Oklahoma and president of Texas for SBC. After retiring from SBC, Lopez served as president of Downtown Oklahoma City, Inc., as president of the American Fidelity Foundation and as Secretary of Commerce for the state of Oklahoma for Governor Fallin (from 2011-2013). He then served as interim superintendent of Oklahoma City Public Schools for a year and has since focused on corporate and community board service.

Mr. Lopez has been recognized for his contributions to the community and to non-profit organizations. Honors include the Dean A. McGee Award from Downtown Oklahoma City, Inc., introduction into the Hall of Honor at Oklahoma City University and the Salute Award presented by the Oklahoma Academy.

In addition, Mr. Lopez holds an honorary Doctor of Humanities from Oklahoma Christian University and he is a former member of the board of regents for the Texas Tech University System and for Oklahoma City Community College.

Mr. Lopez received his bachelor's and masters' degrees from New Mexico State University and he is a member of his alma mater’s Athletics Hall of Fame. He and his wife, Lana, reside in Oklahoma City and are the parents of five children and eight grandchildren.