SBA St. Louis Award Winners Announced

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

SBA St. Louis District Office

                                   St. James Based Business Takes Top Award

The Small Business Administration's St. Louis District Office has announced Philip Cohen, founder and CEO of Cohen Architectural Woodworking, as the 2017 Small Business Person of the Year.
“This is one of the best parts of my job,” SBA St. Louis District Director Maureen Brinkley said. “Starting a small business takes so much sacrifice and hard work and to be able to recognize those who give it their all and reach the top of the their game is the highlight of my year.”
For more than 50 years, SBA has recognized the outstanding achievements of America’s small businesses for their contributions to their communities, and to the nation’s economy. Every day they’re working to grow small businesses, create 21st century jobs, drive innovation, and increase America’s global competitiveness.

Other winners are:

Technology Small Business of the Year: CEdge, Sekhar Prabhaker

Home-Based Small Business of the Year: All Solutions Inc., Michelle Sherod

Minority- Owned Small Business of the Year: Geodata IT, LLC, Justin Bennett

Woman-Owned Small Business of the Year: Lalo Salon, Angela Lorenz

Veteran-Owned Small Business of the Year:  The Range, John Henderson

Rural Small Business of the Year: Geisert Farms, Todd and Katherine Geisart

Small Business Exporter of the Year:  BeWell Health, LLC (DBA Nasopure)

Start-up Business of the Year: Hey, Dollcakes, Connie Nyland

Winners will be honored at an awards luncheon during Small Business Week in May.