SBA Buffalo District March Newsletter | Dragonfly Studio & Salon Success Story | Small Business Matchmaker

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

SBA Buffalo District Office


Dream Becomes Reality for Women-Owned Small Business; Despite Challenges

rooms

Salon owner finds SBDC advisor to support her start-up passion

Launched in 2011, Dragonfly Studio and Salon was Sarah Carr’s lifelong dream.  After several years working at another salon, she decided it was time to open her own salon that would reflect her own vision – a magical salon and spa devoted to transforming the mind, body and spirit.

“I believed in the benefits of having a unique brand, a passion for success and motivation to fulfill my dream,” said Carr.  “I refused being told my business would not succeed, I refused being told I would not be approved for a loan and prevailed into what my business is today.”

Despite challenges, Carr plowed ahead with her business plan, covering early expenses on her own and purchasing a building in Williamsville, New York.  Through it all, she soldiered on – with a major assist from Small Business Development Center at Niagara County Community College.  The SBDC is an SBA resource partner that provides small business advice and counseling to entrepreneurs.

“I was truly grateful to have this local SBA resource, said Carr.  “The free support and business read more


sbdc

Learn more here by Clicking HERE


Register Now -SBA's Small Business Matchmaker


The Federal government buys nearly $100 billion worth of good and services from small businesses each year.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

REGISTER NOW and SAVE $5.00 - Click here!

7:00 A.M. TO 12:00 P.M.

Salvatore's Italian Gardens


Office Workers

SBA Partners with WNY Chambers to Present Powerful Workshops

March Boasts a Line-up of Women’s Networking, Contracting Assistance and Social Media Strategies for Entrepreneurs

CLICK HERE TO VIEW


SBA Buffalo District Office, 540 Niagara Center, Buffalo, NY Office Directory

FranklinJ. Sciortino, District Director

Phone: 716-551-4305 Email: franklin.sciortino@sba.gov

Victoria Reynolds, Deputy District Director

Phone: 716-551-5668 Email: victoria.reynolds@sba.gov

Paul Hoffman, Lender Relations Specialist

Phone: 716-551-3242 Email: paul.hoffman@sba.gov

Mollie B. Gaughan, District Counsel

Phone: 716-551-4690 E-mail: mollie.gaughan@sba.gov

Kelly LoTempio, Economic Development Specialist/Public Information Officer

Phone: 716-551-3249 E-mail: kelly.lotempio@sba.gov

Gregory Lindberg, Economic Development Specialist

Phone: 716-551-5670 E-mail: gregory.lindberg@sba.gov

Jennifer Talarico, Business Opportunity Specialist

Phone: 716-551-3240 Email: jennifer.talarico@sba.gov

Scot Thompson, Administrative Officer

Phone: 716-604-0015 E-mail: scot.thompson@sba.gov

Virginia Smith, Rochester Branch Manager

Phone: 585-263-6700 E-mail: virginia.smith@sba.gov

Tammi Bennett, Program Support Assistant

Phone: 585-263-6700 E-mail: tammi.bennett@sba.gov