Austin / Washington County FSA November 2019 Updates

November 2019

header

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.


AustinWashington County FSA Updates


Austin / Washington
County FSA Office
520 South Front St
Bellville, TX 77418

Phone:
979-865-3138 x2 

Farm Program Fax:
844-496-7088

Farm Loan Fax:
844-206-7556 

County Executive Director: Steven Pawelek steven.pawelek@usda.gov

Farm Loan Manager:
Irby McWilliams irby.mcwilliams@usda.gov  

Farm Loan Officer:
Linda Buro
linda.buro@usda.gov  

Program Technicians: Jordyn Higgs jordyn.higgs@usda.gov

Jennifer Cochran jennifer.cochran@usda.gov

Jenise Moszkowicz jenise.moszkowicz@usda.gov

Amy Long
Amy.Long@usda.gov

County Committee:
Roy Schmidt, Chairman
Alfred G Hall Sr, Vice-Chairman David Schulz, Member
Chip Rion Jr, Member

COC Regular Meetings are normally scheduled to be held every 4th Monday of the month starting at 8:30am in the Bellville Service Center. Next Regular Meeting is scheduled for December 9, 2019. 

Livestock Forage Losses (LFP)

Producers in Austin and Washington County are eligible to apply for 2019 Livestock Forage Disaster Program (LFP) benefits on native pasture, improved pasture and annual forage sorghum.

LFP provides compensation to eligible livestock producers who suffer grazing losses for covered livestock due to drought on privately owned or cash leased land, or fire on federally managed land.

County committees can only accept LFP applications after notification is received by the National Office of a qualifying drought or if a federal agency prohibits producers from grazing normal permitted livestock on federally managed lands due to qualifying fire. Eligible livestock producers must complete a CCC-853 and the required supporting documentation no later than January 30, 2020, for 2019 losses.

Additional Information about LFP, including eligible livestock and fire criteria, is available at your local FSA office or online at www.fsa.usda.gov.