united states coast guard

27 JUN 2024

ALCGRSV 033/24
A. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28 (series)
C. Body Composition Standards Program, COMDTINST 1020.8 (series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade indicated
effective 1 July 2024 provided the requirements of Refs A-C are met:
Rank Name                   DEPTID SPOID
BMC  Jeffrey Pires          006828 046017
BMC  Christopher Conners    048897 042312
BMC  Tyler Luthy            000360 045431
BMC  Brian Williams         038632 041675
BMC  Samuel Meyer           049015 042312
BM1  Ryan Dixon             000285 046604
BM1  Sampson Bagley         038622 046734
BM1  Brandon Hunt           000552 041675
BM1  Paul Brzezinski        000678 045431
BM1  Adam Cormier           000272 041675
BM1  Raymond Ritter         000539 042191
BM1  Jaime Bland            000272 041675
BM1  Matthew Mcmahon        038672 042599
BM1  Angel Ruiz             000314 006420
BM2  Holden Payseur         000324 046017
BM2  Brian Osmer            000539 042191
CS1  Tristan Wallace        007480 045431
HS1  Paul Desanti           007855 042191
HS1  Whitney Kaiser         007730 042312
IV1  Eduard Ochoa           000716 042822
MEC  Joseph Broder          007576 042599
MEC  Jaime Perez            038650 042191
ME1  John Shirk             007487 045431
ME1  Kevin Leung            038612 045431
ME1  Jeremy Conner          038643 042311
ME1  Jordan Alber           038612 045431
ME1  Dalton Schmittle       000196 042191
ME1  Kevin Lane             038623 046734
ME1  Yohan Sanchez          000264 041675
ME1  Harry Chazen           007612 046604
ME1  Chad Ferron            038612 045431
ME2  Kwabena Frimpong       007274 045431
ME2  Perry Grzela           007274 045431
ME2  Clark Brown            007341 042632
ME2  Zane Sisneros          007341 042632
ME2  Zachery Stetzel        000139 038079
ME2  Seamus Cogavin         038612 045431
ME2  Andrew Daymut          038653 042191
ME2  Kevin Monahan          007290 045431
ME2  Kyle Irlam             038623 046734
ME2  Zane Fitzwater         038623 046734
ME2  Adam San Miguel        007290 045431
MST1 Christine Judge        007726 042311
MST1 Mark Wellington        007918 006420
MST1 Paul Krebs             038465 042599
MST2 Tiffany Shanahan       038482 002420
PA1  Todd Hurley            010740 042822
SKC  Tiffany Connell        007214 042632
SKC  Maricela Cuevas        002817 010093
SKC  Tyree Allen            038220 042030
SKC  Daryl Falkenhein       038658 042191
SK1  Braelynn Sinks         000450 042312
SK1  Daniel Horne           038648 042311
SK1  Brent Sargent          007497 041675
SK1  Debra Scott            038220 042030
YN1  Jon-Paul Mandelburg    002667 002667
YN1  Kristyl Grier          048673 042822
2. The Commanding Officer's (CO) recommendation for advancement (Ready)
must be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In
addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory
conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal
eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation
(Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Reserve Service Wide
Exam (RSWE) and Reserve Master Chief Advancement Panel (R-MCAP) in which
they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended
and qualify again through a new RSWE or R-MCAP competition.
3. COs shall immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and
take the appropriate administrative action. COs may withhold or cancel
advancements of ineligible personnel IAW Ref B and Art. 3.A.1 of Ref C.
When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the COs shall immediately
notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC
and info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
4. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet
security clearance requirements for advancement.
5. COs shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9
obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.21.c
of Ref A.
6. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in
the ERAA is no longer indicated. The RSWE Advancement Eligibility List
containing the original rank order number may be found on the Pay and
Personnel Center (PPC) SharePoint site:
/sites/ppc/SitePages/PPC-Advancements.aspx. This ERAA, to include unit
designations, will be made available at the above PPC SharePoint site.
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to update their
rank as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self-Service
portal at This can be done as a
standard user without requiring admin-privileges. Rank updates do not
require a call to CGFIXIT or submission of a CGFIXIT Ticket. A self-help
tech-tip guide on how to update your rank in the GAL may be found at the
following SharePoint site:
8. POC for this message is LT Corinthia T. Cortez,
email:, phone: 202-795-6512.
9. CAPT T. E. Fryar, Chief, CG PSC-RPM, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.