united states coast guard

15 MAR 2024

ALCGRSV 011/24
A. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28 (series)
C. Body Composition Standards Program, COMDTINST 1020.8 (series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade indicated
effective 1 April 2024 provided the requirements of Refs A-C are met:
Rank  Name                   DEPTID   SPOID
BMCM  Glen Sefcik            038639   042311
BMCM  Patrick Davis          007528   046604
BM1   Christopher Marquez    038622   046734
BM1   Britney Phillips       000272   041675
BM1   Seth Hurley            038622   046734
BM1   Hunter Thomas          036066   042311
BM1   Jacob Giannattasio     000741   006420
BM2   Paul Ward              000139   038079
BM2   Taylor Wright          038642   042311
BM2   Katelynn Barron        000693   046017
CS1   Samuel Broyles         007649   042030
DCC   Jacob Wernsing         042559   042312
DCC   Paul Ramos             000210   042191
DC1   Vanessa Hernandez      000210   042191
DC2   Matthew Lebow          038615   045431
HS2   Brandon Ojeda          038658   042191
MECM  William Adams          007598   046604
ME2   John Blake             006421   006420
ME2   Diozey Mathos          038623   046734
ME2   Myles Driscoll         038623   046734
ME2   D'Shaun Gaston         007188   041675
ME2   Kianna Straubinger     038673   042599
ME2   Angelo Cabrales        038673   042599
MK2   Gary Spotswood         000359   045431
MK2   Jon Vittitoe           000466   042311
SKC   Jeremy Fisher          048833   042311
SK1   Camille Lau            007284   045431
YNC   Amy White              048838   042311
YNC   Reynard Ramos          007519   042191
YN1   Oshane Ebanks          007496   041675
YN1   Michaela Nunez         007181   041675
YN1   Katherine Mayer        000264   041675
YN1   Matthew Vilella        007864   042191
2. The Commanding Officer's (COs) recommendation for advancement (Ready)
must be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In
addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory
conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal
eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation
(Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Reserve Service Wide
Exam (RSWE) and Reserve Master Chief Advancement Panel (R-MCAP) in which
they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended
and qualify again through a new RSWE or R-MCAP competition.
3. COs shall immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and
take the appropriate administrative action. COs may withhold or cancel
advancements of ineligible personnel IAW Ref B and Art. 3.A.1 of Ref C.
When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the COs shall immediately
notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC
and info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
4. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet
security clearance requirements for advancement.
5. COs shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9
obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.21.c
of Ref A.
6. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in
the ERAA is no longer indicated. The RSWE Advancement Eligibility List
containing the original rank order number may be found at the Pay and
Personnel Center (PPC) SharePoint site:
20Data%20Corrections.aspx but is subject to change. This ERAA, to include
unit designations, will be made available at the above PPC SharePoint
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to update their
rank as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self-Service
portal at This can be done as a
standard user without requiring admin-privileges. Rank updates do not
require a call to CGFIXIT or submission of a CGFIXIT Ticket. A self-help
tech-tip guide on how to update your rank in the GAL may be found at the
following SharePoint site:
8. POC for this message is CWO3 Arnold Z. Uhrina,
email:, phone: 202-795-6514.
9. CAPT T. E. Fryar, Chief, CG PSC-RPM, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.