united states coast guard

R 082019Z NOV 23 MID120000611264U
ALCGENL 254/23
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 23 JUN 2023 (MAY 2023 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 29 AUG 2023 (CMS Adv Eligibility List)
C. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 16 AUG 2023 (MU Adv Eligibility List)
D. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
F. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for
assignment officer planning purposes. CG Personnel Service Center-Enlisted
Personnel Management will revise these cut numbers as new loss data
impacting the enlisted workforce becomes available.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A
and B with exception of BM2, CS2, DC2, EM2, ET2, and IT2 which uses the
Supplemental List.
Exam   ADV  Name                    Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                        Rate   Seq.
AETCS  14   Angel Serrano     AMTCS   8   Robin Graham
AETC   31   Daniel Shaffer     AMTC   24   John Anderson
AET1   60   Timothy Streyle          AMT1   34   Robert Hentkowski
AET2  111   Miguel Torres Rodriguez    AMT2   60   Mark Tallent
ASTCS   7   Charles Clayton        BMCS 1   Barbara Elkins
ASTC 7   Alexander Major     BMC    51   Blake Garcia
AST1   15   Kyle Stallings            BM1    76   Mitchell Mcenaney
AST2   15   Richard Harris     BM2    SL
CMSCS 1   Sean O'Sullivan CSCS    3   Wayne House    
CMSC 4   Samuel Lee CSC    12   Brian Gay     
CMS1 0 CS1    12   Samuel Hawksley    
CS2    SL    
DCCS   10   David Martin DVCS    1   Manuel Severino       
DCC    27   William Reavis DVC     2   Daniel Waddell    
DC1    25   Blake Peterson DV1     3   Tyler Scott    
DC2    SL                                   
EMCS    6   Christina Clark ETCS 8   Matthew Sagaser         
EMC    20   John Ziemba ETC    27   Anthony Smith    
EM1    49   Jake Lane ET1    43   Justin Sartwell         
EM2    SL ET2    SL             
GMCS    6   Andrew Chan HSCS    7   Yamil Vazquez Mori
GMC    16   John Guitron HSC    20   Sherilyn Greco    
GM1    16   Hannah Cox HS1    33   Isabella Wipf         
GM2    34   Latigo Vanburkleo HS2    63   Melissa Weyand         
ISCS    1   Adam Nesbitt ITCS    5   Joel Hinkle     
ISC     6   Heather Huggins ITC    18   Brian Greischar    
IS1    46   Maxwell Breshears IT1    21   Kyle Quimby           
IS2    80   Tariku Nunez IT2    SL               
MECS   15   Amy Halperin MKCS   16   Christoper Douglas
MEC    22   Dale Bullock MKC    40   Stephen Donithan    
ME1    30   Alesha Horn MK1    45   Chelsea Ferdig         
ME2    68   Jonathan Gillan MK2   100   Lance Ballard         
MUCS 0 MSTCS   4   Mike Ryan    
MUC 0 MSTC   34   Sean Jette
MU1 0 MST1   44   James Himes
MST2   75   Jason Arms
OSCS   14   Zachary Bristol PACS    2   Robert Simpson
OSC    28   Fredrick Drake PAC     3   Richard Brahm
OS1    56   Barry Almeria PA1     0
OS2   134   Corell Young PA2     5   Kimberly Reaves
SKCS    3   Melissa Quinn YNCS   10   Nayip Pagan
SKC    17   Emily Ford YNC    25   Joseph DeVito
SK1     5   William Incremona YN1    26   Alex Snelson
SK2    61   Logan Pratt YN2    60   Kenneth De Leon Hernandez
3. All ratings identified in Refs A thru C are listed above. The original
rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal
%20Service%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx and is subject to
4. Advancements to BM2, CS2, DC2, EM2, ET2, and IT2 will be made using the
Supplemental List found at
%20Duty%20Supplemental%20and%20Striker%20Advancement%20L/Forms/AllItems.aspx and
is subject to change.
5. Ref A for advancement to E-5 through E-8 and Ref B for advancement from E-6 through E-8 is effective 01 January 2024 through 16 December 2024. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on Ref A thru C are guaranteed advancement as long as members remain eligible. Members above the cutoff are considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they advance. Members below the cutoffs are highly encouraged to participate in the next SWE competition provided they are eligible to compete.
6. Per Ref D, the CO's recommendation for advancement is valid only for a
specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each succeeding competition.
The CO's recommendation for advancement must be maintained for the period from
recommendation to advancement. Members failing to maintain the CO's
recommendation for this period shall be invalidated from the SWE(s) in which
they participated. Members who are invalidated must be recommended and qualify
again through a new SWE competition.
7. Per Ref E, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief Petty
Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty Officer is
temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to advancement to E-8,
Senior Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-1D2) is the Program Manager for the
enlisted leadership continuum and the single point of contact for all requests 
for CPOACAD waivers.
8. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref F, personnel who
compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill authorized
positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated in the SWE and
are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for positions at the pay
grade to which they will advance.
9. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:
a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in
accordance with Ref F. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre
b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on the
needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all
extension requests.
c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their
current assignment priority (AP).
10. COs shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific advancement
requirements are maintained per Ref B. When removing members from the SWE
advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these requirements, the CO
shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail at PPC-DG-CustomerCare(at) with CG PSC
-EPM-1 as information addressee at HQS-SMB-CGPSC-EPM-1-Advancements(at)
Additional guidance is available at
11. CAPT J. W. Guyer, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
12. Internet released authorized.