united states coast guard

23 FEB 2023

ALCGRSV 005/23
A. Enlistments, Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual,
COMDTINST M1000.2(series)
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28(series)
C. Coast Guard Body Composition Standards Program, COMDTINST M1020.8(series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade
indicated effective 01 March 2023 provided the requirements of Refs
A through C are met:
Rank  Name                  DEPTID  SPOID
BMCS  Morgan Stepp          049015  042312
BMC   Rebecca Shyrer        000239  042311
BMC   James Volosin         038483  002420
BMC   Matthew Born          038642  042311
BMC   Blake Tindall         006828  046017
BMC   Heather Scheer        000619  046017
BMC   Alexi Howland         000566  002667
BMC   Anthony Vu            038672  042599
BMC   Daniil Bevz           038662  042632
BMC   Brian Golden          000539  042191
BMC   Christopher Jones     008629  042030
BMC   Justin Smith          038642  042311
BMC   Ernest Brent          038682  038079
BM1   Anthony Sears         000367  045431
BM1   Michael Furtah        000552  041675
BM1   Ronald Stawinski      049242  042822
BM1   Brent Snelson         038682  038079
BM1   Brandon Ashworth      000285  046604
BM1   Brian Glora           000367  045431
BM1   Justin Upright        038622  046734
BM1   Shawn Campbell        000361  002667
BM1   Whitney Drake         000272  041675
BM2   Joseph Beauchamp      000552  041675
BM2   Christopher Webber    000251  002420
BM2   Dax Chacon            038662  042632
BM2   Eric Gaeta            000552  041675
BM2   Austin Lettengarver   000363  002667
CSC   Edwin Ramirez         000249  042311
CS1   Marisa Moe            007497  041675
EMC   Leonardo Vega         007215  042632
EM1   Shown Coludrovich     007722  042311
GMC   Nicholas Anderson     008367  045431
GM1   Joshua Walker         007607  046604
GM1   Jefferson Li          007474  045431
GM2   Alexander Thompson    007481  045431
GM2   Robert Monahan        036435  038079
IT2   Michael Swanner       049082  042822
MEC   Carlos White          006828  046017
MEC   Michael Davis         007760  042311
MEC   Jason Hooker          038623  046734
ME1   Gene Lipps            007727  042311
ME1   Raymond Singleton     000328  006420
ME1   Nathan Jones          038623  046734
ME1   Michael Esposito      007274  045431
ME1   Stevan Salinas        038673  042599
ME1   Jason Carlander       007172  002667
ME1   Jonah Holzheimer      038643  042311
ME1   John Cullen           038612  045431
ME1   Jonathan Martin       006444  006420
ME1   Bob Escamilla         007727  042311
ME2   Cliff Maestri         007158  002667
MKC   Joseph Gioele         000212  042191
MK1   Sean Molaison         038642  042311
MK2   Patrick Brannan       000278  046604
MSTC  Brandon Rice          008096  042312
MST1  Jonathan Denby        037717  042311
MST2  R. Benjamin Sanker    006725  042312
MST2  Jose Gutierrez        007340  042632
SK1   Danielle Boettcher    007856  042191
SK1   Brandon Martinez      007214  042632
SK1   Terry Finch           000249  042311
SK2   Timothy Nguyen        007214  042632
SK2   Alex Grenier          042802  045431
2. The Commanding Officer's (CO's) recommendation for advancement (Ready) must
be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In addition,
E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory conduct mark on
an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal eligibility date.
Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation (Ready) for this period
shall be invalidated from the Reserve Service Wide Exam (RSWE) and Reserve
Master Chief Advancement Panel (RMCAP) in which they participated. Personnel
who have been invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new
RSWE or RMCAP competition.
3. COs shall immediately notify those members eligible
for advancement and take the appropriate administrative action.
Commanding Officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible 
personnel IAW Ref B and Art. 3.A.1 of Ref C. When an advancement is withheld or
cancelled, the Commanding Officer shall immediately notify Pay & Personnel
Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC.
Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
4. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet
security clearance requirements for advancement.
5. COs shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9
obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.21.c of
Ref A.
6. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the
ERAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at
the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site:
%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx, but is subject to change. This
ERAA, to include unit designations, will be available on PPC's CG Portal site.
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their
RANK as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self
Service portal at This can be done
as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require
a call to CGFIXIT, and does not require a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this
self-help tech-tip for more information at:
8. POCs for this message are CWO3 Juan C. Deliz, email:, phone: 202-795-6506 or YNC Jeffree C. Craigwell, email:, phone: 202-795-6500
9. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief Reserve Personnel Management Division,
CG Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.