united states coast guard

101544Z FEB 23 MID200080724549U

ALCGENL 022/23
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 28 JUN 2022 (MAY2022 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 21 SEP 2022 (Musician Adv Eligibility List for E-
7 through E-9)
C. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
E. Military Assignments, COMDTINST M1000.8 (series)
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for
assignment officer planning purposes. CG Personnel Service Center-Enlisted
Personnel Management will revise these cut numbers as new loss data
impacting the enlisted workforce becomes available.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A
and B with the exception of BM2 which uses the Supplemental List.
Exam ADV Name Exam ADV Name
Rate Seq. Rate Seq.
AETCS 13 David Fanelli AMTCS 11 Joseph Zemchak
AETC 39 Brittany Bryan AMTC 47 Christopher Tessman
AET1 70 Brett Eisenberger AMT1 56 Andrew Forrey
AET2 99 Parker Fitzpatrick AMT2 95 Logan Wilson
ASTCS 0 BMCS 89 Ryan Richard
ASTC 8 Robert Updike BMC 145 Gregory Martin
AST1 14 Joseph Glaser-Reich BM1 259 Tyler Ramsey
AST2 24 Jeffrey Sober BM2 SL Supplemental List
CSCS 19 Clark Lauer DCCS 4 Victor Arcelay
CSC 42 Karl Edwards DCC 20 Joseph Cendejas
CS1 45 Grigorii Faizirakhmanov DC1 13 Brandon Markward
CS2 58 Franklin Williams DC2 46 Juan Perez
DVCS 1 Jeffrey Esser EMCS 17 Christopher Borges
DVC 2 Justin Macy EMC 60 Jose Garcia
DV1 9 James Allen EM1 43 Genghis Flores
EM2 60 Raven Keala
ETCS 16 Eugenio Edwards GMCS 4 John Jacobs
ETC 45 William Yi GMC 16 James Whisenant
ET1 74 Garrett Woodruff GM1 22 Janyce Van Camp
ET2 101 David Beatty GM2 24 Anthony Falzarano
HSCS 5 Jessica Lyttle ISCS 6 Robert Thompson
HSC 20 Eric Bennington ISC 36 Michael Flanagan
HS1 30 Amber Neal IS1 55 Phillip Raeford
HS2 33 Emory Jordan IS2 82 Domingo Matos Veloz
ITCS 13 Ryan Hartman MECS 9 Hugo Paz
ITC 31 Aaron Goh MEC 31 Daniel Thomas
IT1 35 Aaron Lopez ME1 78 Jesse Cisneros
IT2 72 Gabriel Sarabia ME2 119 Brian Acosta-Martinez
MKCS 51 Dale Prettyman MSTCS 10 Jae Ramirez
MKC 126 Clayton Germyn MSTC 68 Daniel Oleary
MK1 180 Caitlyn Gatton MST1 99 Nickolas Cortez
MK2 299 Abner Salvador MST2 137 David Youles
MUCS 2 Chantal Hovendick OSCS 22 Bobbi East
MUC 3 Nathan Lassell OSC 58 Michael Radtke
OS1 96 Erika Linch
OS2 137 Ashley Williams
PACS 2 Nicholas Ameen SKCS 23 Brady Adkins
PAC 6 David Micallef SKC 65 Erica Loveland
PA1 9 Shannon Kearney SK1 139 Arlett Maj
PA2 11 Riley Perlofski SK2 119 John Ramos
YNCS 13 Tina Elliott
YNC 60 Christina Cioe
YN1 84 Alexandreia Yeomans
YN2 130 Brayan Almonte
3. All ratings identified in Refs A are listed above. The original
rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal
Service%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx and is subject to change.
4. Advancements to BM2 will be made using the BM2 Supplemental List found at
%20Validation%20and%20Data%20Corrections.aspx and is subject to change.
5. Ref A and B for advancement to E-5 through E-8 is effective 01 January 2023 through
16 December 2023. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on Ref A
are guaranteed advancement as long as members remain eligible. Members above
the cutoff are considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they
advance. Members below the cutoffs are highly encouraged to participate in the
next SWE competition provided they are eligible to compete.
6. Per Ref C, the CO's recommendation for advancement is
valid only for a specific SWE competition and must be renewed for each
succeeding competition. The CO's recommendation for advancement must be
maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. Members
failing to maintain the CO's recommendation for this period shall be
invalidated from the SWE(s) in which they participated. Members who are
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE
7. Per Ref D, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief
Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty
Officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to
advancement to E-8, Senior Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-128) is
the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the
single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD waivers.
8. Members and commands are reminded that, as outlined in Ref E, personnel
who compete for advancement must be prepared to be reassigned to fill
authorized positions at the next higher paygrade. Members who participated
in the SWE and are at or above the published cutoffs should apply for
positions at the pay grade to which they will advance.
9. Fleet-Ups and Extensions:
a. AOs will continue to maximize fleet-up opportunities where possible in
accordance with Ref E. Fleet-ups are for members in non-command cadre
b. Members advancing from the SWE will be considered for extensions based on
the needs of the service. Command endorsements are required for all
extension requests.
c. Members who are transferred prior to tour completion will retain their
current assignment priority (AP).
10. COs shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific
advancement requirements are maintained per Ref C. When removing members from
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-
CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Additional
guidance is available at
11. CAPT J. A. Carter, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
12. Internet released authorized.