united states coast guard

21 SEP 2022

ALCGRSV 055/22
A. Enlistments, Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2(series)
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28(series)
C. Coast Guard Weight and Body Fat Standards Program Manual, COMDTINST M1020.8(series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade
indicated effective 01 October 2022 provided the requirements of Refs
A through C are met:
Rank   Name                  DEPTID  SPOID
BM1    Christopher Dehaan    000314  006420
BM1    Angella Sargent       006444  006420
BM1    Reginald Wills        000360  045431
BM1    Fransisco Jurado      000648  042632
BM1    Michael King          000772  038079
BM1    William Shick         000585  046604
BM1    Austin Ammons         000706  046604
BM1    Nafatina Martinez     000596  042311
BM2    Samuel Murdock        048900  042312
BM2    Arliz Barraza         000590  041675
CS2    Brock Berry           042628  042632
DCCM   Tad Tucker            000451  042256
IVC    Mark Rich             000712  042822
IVC    Gregory Boucher       004488  042822
IV1    Darius Asgari         009393  042822
IV1    Kevin Hart            000711  042822
ME2    Daeyla Wheeler Boyd   038663  042632
ME2    Ethan Cates           038633  041675
ME2    Edgardo Burgos        007503  041675
ME2    Melina Foley          038623  046734
ME2    David Snyder          000212  042191
ME2    Anthony Edds          048898  042312
ME2    Rachel Coleman        038633  041675
ME2    Steven Militello      000462  042191
ME2    Kevin Lane            038623  046734
ME2    Christian Medina      000590  041675
ME2    Daniel Kennedy        000746  041675
MKCS   Anthony Fazio         009498  042822
MK1    Trevor Seegott        000552  041675
MK1    Devin Lee             038646  042311
MSTC   Benjamin Thompson     006828  046017
MSTC   David Vanboxtel       007499  041675
MSTC   William Prebble       038475  006420
MST1   Jonathan Felix        007219  042632
MST2   Nicole Starner        007302  042822
MST2   Dustin Phabmixay      007589  042030
MST2   Andrew Gilbert        007763  042312
SK2    Megan King            045420  045431
SK2    Cherie Schmidt        007367  002420
SK2    Matthew Hilkert       007101  038079
2. The Commanding Officer's (CO's) recommendation for advancement (Ready) must be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation (Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Reserve Service Wide Exam (RSWE) and Reserve Master Chief Advancement Panel (RMCAP) in which they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new RSWE or RMCAP competition.
3. COs shall immediately notify those members eligible
for advancement and take the appropriate administrative action.
Commanding Officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible
personnel IAW Ref B and Art. 3.A.1 of Ref C. When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the Commanding Officer shall immediately notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
4. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet
security clearance requirements for advancement.
5. COs shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9
obligate required service prior to advancement per Article 3.A.21.c of
Ref A.
6. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the EPAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site:
luations%20Branch.aspx, but is subject to change. This ERAA, to include
unit designations, will be available on PPC's CG Portal site.
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their
RANK as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self
Service portal at This can be done
as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require
a call to CGFIXIT, and does not require a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this
self-help tech-tip for more information at:
8. POCs for this message are CWO3 Juan C. Deliz, email:, phone: 202-795-6506 or YNC Jeffree C. Craigwell, email:, phone: 202-795-6500
9. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief Reserve Personnel Management Division, CG Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.