united states coast guard

18 AUG 2022	

ALCGRSV 041/22 SUBJ: ENLISTED RESERVE ADVANCEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT (ERAA) NO. 09-22 A. Enlistments, Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2(series) B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28(series) C. Coast Guard Weight and Body Fat Standards Program Manual, COMDTINST M1020.8(series) 1. The following members are eligible for advancement or change in rating to fill Selected Reserve vacancies 1 September 2022, provided the requirements of Art. 3.A of REF A and Art. 7.C of REF B are met. 2. Commanding Officers shall immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and take the appropriate administrative action. Commanding Officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible personnel IAW REF B and Art. 3.A.1 of REF C. When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the Commanding Officer shall immediately notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and info CMD-SMB- CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX. 3. Members may be advanced to the rating/paygrade indicated. Rank Name DEPTID SPOID BMCM James Strack 007469 045431 BMCS Michael Nilsen 000360 045431 BMC Ashleigh Stenwall 038662 042632 BMC Timothy Smith 038622 046734 BM1 Cullen Mccormack 000566 002667 BM1 Michael Romano 000007 045431 BM1 Joshua Folkert 038632 041675 BM1 Michael Goszka 000741 006420 BM1 Jonathan Harkey 000619 046017 BM1 Peter Lovold 000457 038079 BM2 Kyle Moran 006942 045431 BM2 Anthony Oliver 000364 045431 BM2 Peter Kalman 038632 041675 BM2 Charles Hartman 038632 041675 ET1 Martin Reinhard 004567 041675 GMC Zachary Kaletsch 038647 042311 GM1 Travis Scott 038637 041675 IVC David Williams 004760 042822 MECM Matthew Harkins 007107 038079 MECS John Oh 007341 042632 ME2 Joshua Rau 007576 042599 MKC Adam Chittick 044220 038079 MKC Christopher Kalavsky 044221 041675 MKC Henry Park 000133 038079 MKC Matthew Harding 000189 042191 MSTCM Alexander Jansen 046972 042312 MSTCS Rodney Colon 007385 041675 MSTCS Matthew Himmelein 007286 045431 MSTCS Gregory Halter 007305 042822 MST1 Natoya Carter 038703 046017 MST1 Kirstin Thompson 036456 038079 MST1 Justin Trujillo 007103 038079 MST2 Brian Schmidt 036456 038079 MST2 Evan Lewis 038460 046017 PA1 Ashley Johnson 003191 041675 YNCM Lena Boulanger 007260 045431 YNCS Andrew Kirsch 042599 042599 YNC Jose Rodriguez 044640 042030 4. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the ERAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center website:, but is subject to change. This ERAA, to include unit designations will be available on PPC's website. 5. Commanding Officers shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades E-7 thru E-9 obligate required service prior to advancement per Art. 3.A.21.c of REF A. 6. The Commanding Officer's recommendation for advancement (Ready) must be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement. In addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the terminal eligibility date. Personnel failing to maintain the CO's recommendation (Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the Servicewide Exam in which they participated. Personnel who have been invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE competition. 7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their rank as it appears in the Global Address List from the Self Service portal at This can be done as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require a call to CGFIXIT or submission of a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this self-help tech-tip for more information at ch%20Tips/C4ITSC_FSD_TechTip_RankChange.pdf 8. POCs for this message are CWO3 Juan C. Deliz, email:, phone: 202-795-6506 or YNC Jeffree Craigwell, email:, phone: 202-795-6500 9. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief Reserve Personnel Management Division, CG Personnel Service Center, sends. 10. Internet release authorized.