united states coast guard

10 JUN 21

ALCGRSV 024/21
A. PY22 Schedule of Officer Personnel Boards and Panels, PSCNOTE 1401
B. ALCGRSV 020/21, Promotion Year 2022 (PY22) Inactive Duty Promotion List
(IDPL) Selection, Retention and Continuation Boards for RDML, CAPT, CDR, LCDR and LT
C. Guidance and Eligibility Criteria for Officer Personnel Boards and Panels,
D. Officer Accessions, Evaluations, and Promotions, COMDTINST M1000.3 (series)
E. ALCGPSC 032/21, 2021 OER Submission and Promotion Year (PY) 2022 Officer
Selection Boards
1. In accordance with REFs A, B and F the IDPL Commander Retention Board convenes
on 12 July 2021. Officers promoted to CDR by 12 July 2021 will be placed in
front of the board. The following officers, listed alphabetically by last
name, will be considered:
No.  Name                        Unit Name
1.   Adams, Regina E.            D7 INCIDENT MGMT BR
2.   Adams, Thomas E.            PSU 301 COMMAND STAFF
3.   Albert, Rebecca L.          CGRU USNORTHCOM
4.   Altendorf, Jereme M.        SEC ANCHORAGE CP/RDNS STF
5.   Anderson, Christopher R.    CGRU USNORTHCOM
6.   Bartonicek, Ian T.          OL-PAC CORIVGRU 1-SAN DIEGO
7.   Beckmann, Caroline A.       D9 INCIDENT MGMT BR
8.   Bellin, Adrien L.           SEC VIRGINIA CMD CADRE
9.   Bessetti, Jill A.           D8 PLNG & FORCE RDNS DIV
10.  Boller, John A.             OL-ICC GEOSPATIAL INTEL-DC
11.  Boze, Todd P.               CGRU US INDO PACIFIC COMMAND
12.  Brady, Sean P.              CGRU JTRU US TRANSCOM
13.  Brosnan, Meaghan H.         PACAREA (PAC-3SF)
14.  Brown, Ernest N.            COMMANDANT (CG-DCO)
15.  Campagnini, Kathryn M.      D1 INCIDENT MGMT BR
16.  Casavant, Candice J.        D1 OPERATIONAL PLNG BR (DXO)
17.  Chonko, Jeffrey J.          SEC PUGET SND RESPONSE DEPT
18.  Christensen, Erin R.        OL-CGRU JNT STAFF S-SUFFOLK VA
19.  Cripe, David J.             PSU 312 COMMAND STAFF
20.  Cullen, James K.            COMMANDANT (CG-821)
21.  Cunningham, Matthew A.      OL-CGRU JNT STAFF S-SUFFOLK VA
22.  Curry, Christy H.           CGRU USSOUTHCOM
23.  Davis, Andria E.            BASE GALVESTON
24.  Dilkey, Ryan D.             BASE MIAMI BEACH
25.  Downs, Sonja R.             SEC SAN DIEGO LOGISTICS DEPT
26.  Dudley, Brian W.            OL-CGRU JNT STAFF S-SUFFOLK VA
27.  Dussault, Allison L.        TRACEN C MAY HSWL DIV
28.  Fitzgerald, James W.        PSU 313 COMMAND STAFF
29.  Grace, Patrick J.           COMMANDANT (CG-INV)
30.  Green, Paul E.              SEC SAN FRAN CMD CADRE
31.  Hanley, Patrick S.          OL-CGRU JNT STAFF S-SUFFOLK VA
32.  Hellberg, Karl B.           SEC COL RIVER RESPONSE DEPT
33.  Holt, Andrea M.             SEC GUAM CMD CADRE
34.  Hudman, Arthur V.           D1 RESPONSE DIV (DR)
35.  Kimak, Christine M.         SEC HOU/GAL RESPONSE DEPT
36.  Leatherwood, Aaron D.       COMMANDANT (CG-7613)
37.  Lehrfeld, Benjamin J.       OL-PAC CORIVRON 11-SEAL BCH
38.  Lopez, Efren A.             MSU SAVANNAH
39.  Loth, Jennifer T.           CGRU US INDO PACIFIC COMMAND
40.  Lovenstein, James V.        PSU 305 COMMAND STAFF
41.  Mannion, Steven C.          COMMANDANT (CG-INV)
42.  Massingill, John S.         PACAREA (PAC-3MF)
43.  McCarthy, Michael F.        PACAREA (PAC-3MF)
44.  McSpadden, Ann M.           CGRU JTRU US TRANSCOM
45.  Miller, Amy L.              SEC N NEW ENG CMD CADRE
46.  Milne, David G.             CGA COMMS & PUBLIC AFFAIRS STF
47.  Moyer, Justin T.            SEC CORPUS CHR CMD CADRE
48.  Neal, Steven K.             D11 INCIDENT MGMT BR (DRM)
49.  Nesser, Shawn J.            PACAREA (PAC-3SF)
50.  Noonan, Michelle L.         BASE NCR RESERVES
51.  Olk, Jennifer               SEC NEW YORK INTEL STAFF
52.  Parsons, John L.            COMMANDANT (CG-0923M)
53.  Perman, Benjamin            COMMANDANT (CG-26)
54.  Plankey, Sean P.            SEC MARYLAND-NCR CMD CADRE
55.  Price, Robert G.            OL-CGRU JNT STAFF S-SUFFOLK VA
56.  Puzzini, Frank A.           OL-(CG-ODO)-PENTAGON DC
57.  Remusat, Todd A.            COMMANDANT (CG-DCMS)
58.  Rogers, Gregory S.          PSU 307 COMMAND STAFF
59.  Russell, Sharon E.          COMMANDANT (CG-OEM)
60.  See, Edward G.              D7 INCIDENT MGMT BR (DRM)
61.  Smith, Bradley J.           SEC MARYLAND-NCR CP/RDNS STF
62.  Smith, Jonathan R.          SEC CHARLESTON INCIDENT MGT DV
63.  Staneszewski, Robert A.     SEC ST PETE CMD CADRE
64.  Thach, James H.             SEC HOU/GAL CMD CADRE
65.  Thomason, Jeffrey S.        PSU 311 COMMAND STAFF
66.  Thompson, Dwight W.         CGRU USSOUTHCOM
67.  Tidden, Cassandra M.        LANTAREA (LANT-35)
68.  Toth, Michael P.            SEC N CAROLINA CMD CADRE
69.  Valentin, Antonio J.        SEC LAKE MICH CMD CADRE
70.  Vega, Walter                SEC MIAMI RESPONSE DEPT
71.  Voss, Douglas M.            SEC BOSTON INSPECTIONS DIV
72.  Walsh, Charles A.           CGRU JTRU US TRANSCOM
73.  Walsh, Timothy J.           SEC BOSTON RESPONSE DEPT
74.  Waugh, Christopher J.       MIFC PAC
75.  Welch, Danny L.             PSU 308 OPERATIONS DEPT
76.  Woodall, Dana L.            OL-NMCC PENTAGON-WASH DC
77.  Yamada, Carlton K.          D14 PLNG & FORCE RDNS DIV (DX)
2. Additional officers will be placed before the board if promoted to Commander
prior to 12 July 2021.
3. The Board shall select 36 Commanders who will not be retained.
4. Officers with an approved retirement on file, who have not been retired prior to
the board convening, will appear before the board. Approved retirements are
provided to and viewed by the Board.
5. In accordance with Section 3752 of Title 14 U.S.C., the Reserve Commander
Retention Board will consider all Commanders in an active status,
who have 18 years or more of total qualifying service for retirement,
except Commanders who meet one of the following conditions:
a. are on a list of selectees for promotion,
b. will complete 30 years total commissioned service by 30 June 2022,
c. will have reached age 59 by 15 July 2021, or
d. are on Extended Active Duty (EAD).
6. Officers desiring to submit communications to the Board must follow the
guidelines provided in paragraph 10.d of REF C and Article 3.A.4.f of REF D.
Communications should be sent via email as a command-endorsed, electronically
signed memo to: to arrive no later than the
day before the Board convenes. Early submission of communications to the Board is
encouraged to allow adequate time for correction should a submission contain
unauthorized content.
7. Rating chains and administrative reviewers should expedite submission of OERs to
ensure eligible officers have up-to-date records on file before the board convenes.
8. All officers being considered are highly encouraged to take steps to review their official record. Directions on how to obtain a copy of the Electronically Imaged
Personnel Data Record (EI-PDR) are listed on the PSC BOPS-MR website at
9. All officers should review REF E regarding OER guidance and policy.
10. Any officer who believes that he or she is eligible to be considered for
selection by this board and whose name does not appear on the above list should
contact LT Marvi Rivera at (202)795-6507 or by email at
11. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief CG PSC-RPM, sends.
12. Internet release authorized.