united states coast guard

08 JUN 2021

ALCGRSV 022/21
A. PY22 Schedule of Officer Personnel Boards and Panels, PSCNOTE 1401
B. ALCGRSV 020/21
C. Guidance and Eligibility Criteria for Officer Personnel Boards and Panels,
D. Officer Accessions, Evaluations, and Promotions, COMDTINST M1000.3 (series)
E. ALCGPSC 032/21, 2021 OER Submission and Promotion Year (PY) 2022 Officer
Selection Boards
1. In accordance with REFs A and B the IDPL Captain Retention Board
convenes on 06 July 2021. Officers promoted to CAPT by 1 July 2021
will be placed in front of the board. The following officers, listed
alphabetically by last name, will be considered:
No.  Name                        Unit Name
1.   Barton, Michael G.          D1 COMMAND CADRE (D)
2.   Bernstein, Eric S.          CGRU USNORTHCOM
3.   Clark, Daniel W.            COMMANDANT (CG-DCO)
4.   Conklin, Jennifer J.        D14 COMMAND CADRE (D)
5.   Croff, Diane M.             CG LSC COMMAND STAFF
6.   Danko, Tiffany G.           OL-PAC CORIVGRU 1-SAN DIEGO
7.   Devereaux, Marc C.          DIR OF OPERATIONAL LOGISTICS
8.   Green, Ronzelle L.          OL-PAC CORIVGRU 2-NORFOLK
9.   Guedry, Kimberly K.         OL-CG-926 DIU MOUNTAIN VIEW CA
10.  Hansen, Karl A.             COMMANDANT (CG-21)
11.  Hiigel, Joanna K.           CGRU JTRU US TRANSCOM
12.  Hill, Steven J.             LANTAREA (LANT-01)
13.  Johnson, James J.           LANTAREA (LANT-35)
14.  Jones, Becky K.             D8 PLNG & FORCE RDNS DIV (DX)
15.  Kallgren, Maureen R.        D5 WATERWAYS MGMT BR (DPW)
16.  Kuck, Jeffrey W.            INTEL COORD CENTER
17.  Lavery, Kevin P.            OL-PAC CORIVRON 11-SEAL BCH
18.  Lehto, Jason A.             CGRU US INDO PACIFIC COMMAND
19.  Mack, Bruce G.              D9 COMMAND CADRE (D)
20.  Murphy, Natalie M.          SEC NEW YORK CMD CADRE
21.  Platt-Moser, Sara S.        SEC PUGET SND CMD CADRE
22.  Ruocco, Gennaro A.          PSU 308 COMMAND STAFF
23.  Ruwe, Michael E.            OL-CGRU JNT STAFF S-SUFFOLK VA
24.  Schaefer, Franklin H.       PACAREA (PAC-00)
25.  Schiro, Tabitha A.          D17 COMMAND CADRE (D)
26.  Vaughn, Michael R.          D1 RESPONSE DIV (DR)
27.  Wadleigh, Matthew D.        CGRU USSOUTHCOM
2. The Board shall select 07 Captains who will not be retained.
3. Officers with an approved retirement letter on file, but who
have not been retired prior to the Board convening, will appear
before the Board. Approved retirements are provided to and viewed by
the Board.
4. In accordance with Section 3752 of Title 14 U.S.C., the Reserve Captain
Retention Board will consider all Captains in an active status,
who have 18 years or more of total qualifying service for retirement,
except Captains who meet one of the following conditions:
a. are on a list of selectees for promotion,
b. will complete 30 years total commissioned service by 30 June 2022,
c. will have reached age 59 by 06 July 2021, or
d. are on Extended Active Duty (EAD).
5. Officers desiring to submit communications to the Board must
follow the guidelines provided in paragraph 10.d of Ref C and
Article 3.A.4.F of Ref D. Communications should be sent via email as a
command-endorsed, electronically signed memo to: to arrive no later than one day before
the date the Board convenes. Early submission of communications to the
Board is encouraged to allow adequate time for correction should a
submission contain unauthorized content.
6. Rating chains and administrative reviewers should expedite
OER submissions to ensure eligible officers have up-to-date
records on file before the board convenes.
7. All officers being considered are highly encouraged to take
steps to review their official record. Directions on how to
obtain a copy of the Electronically Imaged Personnel Data
Record (EI-PDR) are listed on the PSC BOPS-MR website at
8. All officers should review REF E regarding OER guidance and policy.
9. Any officer who believes that they are eligible to be
considered for selection by this board and whose name does not appear
on the above list should contact LT Marvi M. Rivera at
(202)795-6507 or by email at
10. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief CG PSC-RPM, sends.
11. Internet release authorized.