united states coast guard

17 MAR 21

UNCLAS //N01430//
ALCGRSV 009/21
A. Enlistments, Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28(series)
C. Coast Guard Weight and Body Fat Standards Program Manual, COMDTINST M1020.8(series)
1. The following members are eligible for advancement or change in
rating to fill Selected Reserve vacancies 1 APRIL 2021, provided the
requirements of Art. 3.A of REF A and Art. 7.C of REF B are met.
2. Commanding Officers shall immediately notify those members eligible
for advancement and take the appropriate administrative action. 
Commanding Officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible
personnel IAW REF B and Art. 3.A.1 of REF C. When an advancement is withheld or
cancelled, the Commanding Officer shall immediately notify Pay &
Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and info CMD-SMB-
CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
3. Members may be advanced to the rating/paygrade indicated.
Rank     Name                      DEPTID               SPOID 
BMC      Troy Gonzaga              000240               042311
BM1      Barrett Brauch            000362               002667
BM1      Troy Magnuson             000281               041675
BM2      Conner Bryant             000280               046604
BM2      Ryan Carrasco             038632               041675
EMC      Jeremy Olson              042559               042312
EM1      James Dunlap              007588               042030
EM2      Pedro Vargas              007644               046604
EM2      Lukas Breen               038686               038079
EM2      Daniel Ramer              002817               010093
EM2      Kimberly Smith            007588               042030
EM2      Kevin Henderson           007640               006420
EM2      Shawn Reed                007368               002420
ETC      Nickoles Hill             038644               042311
HSCS     Travis Roberts            038628               046734
HSC      Heather Garrison          000248               042311
IS1      Natasha Belin             007295               042822
ME1      Marc Moore                007188               041675
ME1      Stephen Kamb              007274               045431
ME2      Joseph Dellamura          007306               042822
ME2      Michael Ordetx            000772               038079
ME2      Donald Rathje             006828               046017
ME2      Courtney Walle            046957               042030
ME2      Joseph Cooper             042035               042030
ME2      Jacob Farmer              036440               038079
MKC      Robert Woods              007648               002667
MKC      Aaron Schwartz            007537               046604
MK1      Robbie Call               009477               007416
MK1      Jason Phillips            044220               038079
MK1      Ray Amirkhanian           036424               038079
MK1      Devin Dunne               000189               042191
MK2      Gabriel Oseguera          038363               046604
OS1      Hector Hernandez          007287               045431
SK1      Justin Merritt            038220               042030
SK1      Robert Dengerd            007536               046604
SK1      Donald Kibe               007480               045431
SK2      Mercedes Derr             007497               041675
YNC      Daisy Brown               043887               042599
YN1      Anita Stahley             007283               045431
YN1      Raquel Busby              007496               041675
YN1      Roger Jennings            048673               042822
YN1      Lyndsay Abel              007543               042312
4. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement
in the ERAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may
be found at the Pay and Personnel Center website:, but is subject to change.IAW REF D, EMPLIDs are not
listed. This ERAA, to include unit designations will be available on PPC's website.
5. Commanding Officers shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades
E-7 thru E-9 obligate required service prior to advancement per Article
3.A.21.c of Ref A.
6. The Commanding Officer's recommendation for advancement (Ready) must
be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement.  In
addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory
conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the
terminal eligibility date.  Personnel failing to maintain the CO's
recommendation (Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the
Servicewide Exam in which they participated. Personnel who have been
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE
7. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their
RANK as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self
Service portal at This can be done
as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require
a call to CGFIXIT, and does not require a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this
self-help tech-tip for more information at
8. POCs for this message are CWO3 Juan C. Deliz, email:, phone: 202-795-6506 or YNC Thomas Maldonado, email:, phone: 202-795-6500
9. CAPT Michael W. Batchelder, Chief, Reserve Personnel Management Division, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.