united states coast guard

R 151524Z JAN 21 MID200000558915U

ALCGENL 008/21
A. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2(series)
B. COMCOGARD FORCECOM Norfolk VA 231450 JAN 20 ACN 012/20
C. Coast Guard Weight and Body Fat Standards Program Manual, COMDTINST
M1020.8 (series)
1. The following personnel may be advanced to the rating/paygrade
indicated effective 01 February 2021 provided the requirements of Refs A
through C are met:
Rank  Name                       DEPTID       SPOID
AMT2  Brandon Powell             000657       041675
AMT2  Zachary Campbell           000614       042898
AMT2  Richard Lawser             000657       041675
AMT2  Christopher Bates          000289       041675
BM1   Jacob Lovell               005313       042311
BM1   Robert Luder               000249       042311
BM1   Jonathan Wakeley           047963       046734
BM1   Lauralee Twombly           000552       041675
BM1   Cory Stepien               000224       002420
BM1   Christopher Geiser         000567       002667
BM1   Sydney Adams               048817       045431
BM1   Jeremy Broussard           000523       038079
BM2   Ander Padgett              000242       002420
BM2   Paul Kremsner              000314       006420
BM2   Blake Garcia               000770       042822
BM2   Logan Venero               000282       041675
BM2   Tyler Berardo              000364       045431
BM2   Tyler Neyhart              006250       038079
BM2   Jacob Hubbard              000448       042191
BM2   Julian Mcclain             048817       045431
BM2   Tyler Knebel               000329       045431
BM2   Devin Blais                006413       042898
BM2   Manuel Roche               000362       002667
CSCS  Brian Rowton               002452       006420
CSC   Jason White                000743       042312
ET1   Mason Cambridge            000806       046604
ET1   Nathan Melnik              044215       045431
ET1   Jarett Smith               000003       046604
ET1   Brett Barker               004520       042632
ET1   Erik Birmingham            004551       042191
MKCS  Richard Woodruff           000637       042311
MKCS  David Moyer                047964       046734
MK2   Adam Mullen                000423       046017
MK2   Nolan Young                006886       042191
MK2   Phillip Patton             038605       046604
MK2   Rand Willette              000665       042312
MST2  Jayna Brunetti             007572       042599
MUC   Joseph D'Aleo              002341       002667
OSC   Joshua Ferrari             007104       038079
OS1   Vera Trail                 007715       042311
OS2   Dejvis Levanaku            007471       045431
OS2   Reilly Taggart             007605       046604
OS2   Cordell Sylve              000454       002420
SKCM  Leanna Evans               000625       042030
SKCS  David Knapp                002452       006420
SK2   Noah Eddins                007006       046017
SK2   Madeline Mckinney          000568       045431
SK2   Christopher Rowlinson      007649       042030
SK2   Alex Shilling              008578       042599
SK2   Joshua Richardson          002350       002667
SK2   Blake Haslauer             007268       045431
SK2   James Carr                 008350       042898
2. The Commanding Officer's recommendation for advancement (Ready) must
be maintained for the period from recommendation to advancement.  In
addition, E-7, E-8, and E-9 candidates must not have an unsatisfactory
conduct mark on an enlisted evaluation for 24 months prior to the
terminal eligibility date.  Personnel failing to maintain the CO's
recommendation (Ready) for this period shall be invalidated from the
Servicewide Exam in which they participated. Personnel who have been
invalidated must be recommended and qualify again through a new SWE
3. Commanding Officers shall determine if advancement eligibility
requirements for the authorized grade have been met. Per Ref B,
specific changes and instructions for EPQs and RPQs are now captured in
a semi-annual memo approved by FORCECOM Training Division at If appropriate, a CO shall withhold or
cancel the advancement of ineligible personnel per Article 3.A.21,
3.A.27.f or 4.D.3 of Ref A. When advancement is to be withheld or
cancelled, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-
CG-PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please
note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX. See CG PSC-EPM Portal site at
epm/SitePages/Advancements.aspx for additional guidance.
4. Per Ref D, the requirement for all E-6 members to attend the Chief
Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) prior to advancement to Chief Petty
Officer is temporarily suspended. Members must attend CPOACAD prior to
advancement to Senior Chief Petty Officer. Members must have
successfully completed the Senior Enlisted Leadership Course (SELC)
prior to advancement to Master Chief Petty Officer. COMDT (CG-128) is
the Program Manager for the enlisted leadership continuum and the
single point of contact for all requests for CPOACAD and SELC waivers
from advancement policy.
5. Per Article 3.A.10 of Ref A, personnel in certain ratings must meet
security clearance requirements for advancement.
6. Commanding Officers shall ensure personnel advancing to pay grades
E-7 thru E-9 obligate required service prior to advancement per Article
3.A.21.c of Ref A.
7. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement
in the EPAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may
be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site
luations%20Branch.aspx but is subject to change. This EPAA, to include
unit designations, will be available on PPC's CG Portal site.
8. Upon approved advancement, members are authorized to change their
RANK as it appears in the Global Address List (GAL) from the Self
Service portal at This can be done
as a standard user without requiring admin-privileges, does not require
a call to CGFIXIT, and does not require a CGFIXIT Ticket. See this
self-help tech-tip for more information at
9. CAPT J. A. Carter, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.