ALCGRSV 057/19 - Enlisted Reserve Advancement Announcement (ERAA) NO. 12-19

united states coast guard

22 NOV 19

UNCLAS //N01430//
ALCGRSV 057/19
SUBJ:  Enlisted Reserve Advancement Announcement (ERAA) NO. 12-19
A. Enlisted Accessions, Evaluations and Advancements Manual, COMDTINST M1000.2A
B. Reserve Policy Manual, COMDTINST M1001.28C
C. Weight/Physical Fitness Standards for Coast Guard Military
Personnel, COMDTINST M1020.8H
1.  The following members are eligible for advancement or change in
rating to fill Selected Reserve vacancies 1 December 2019,
provided the requirements of Art. 3.A of REF A and Art. 7.C.1 of
REF B are met.
2.  Commanding Officers shall immediately notify those members eligible for advancement and take the appropriate administrative action. Commanding Officers may withhold or cancel advancements of ineligible personnel IAW REFs B and C. When an advancement is withheld or cancelled, the Commanding Officer shall immediately notify Pay & Personnel Center (ADV) by email via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-PPC and info CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Please note C2OIX does not transfer to AOIX.
Rank     Name                      DEPTID               SPOID 
BM2      Gregory Stewart           006796               042822
BM2      Anthony Hardesty          000467               041675
BM2      Nicholas Hardesty         000467               041675
BM2      Nicholas Borg             000281               041675
BM2      Anthony Petralia          006797               006420
DCCS     Tad Tucker                042240               042256
EMC      Maximiliano Castillo      007897               042311
EM1      Jamie Hudson              038799               046017
EM1      Leonardo Vega             007215               042632
EM2      Matthew Kerestes          009498               042822 
ITC      Matthew Dupuis            044207               042311
IVC      Gary Schneider            009247               042822
IV1      Christopher Clooney       004970               042822
MEC      Marvin Page               000706               046604
ME2      Jacob Brown               038653               042191
ME2      Ryan Lucas                000322               042030
ME2      Michael Swope             007107               038079
ME2      Aryn Wise                 006978               042599
YN1      Kenneth Weaver            007267               045431
YN1      Giovanni Luckett          007366               002420
YN1      Amanda Aboud              007432               042191
YN1      Jose Alcover Serrano      048220               041675
YN1      Omer Odabasoglu           007334               042632
3. The rank order number for each individual identified for advancement in the ERAA is no longer indicated. The original rank order number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center website:, but is subject to change. EMPLIDs are not listed. This ERAA, to include unit designations will be available on PPC's website.
4. POCs for this message are CWO2 David Chenlo, email:, phone: 202-795-6506 or YNC Thomas Maldonado, email:, phone: 202-795-6500
5. Internet release authorized.