united states coast guard

R 15 JUL 19

ALCGENL 123/19
A. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 28 JUN 2018 (May18 SWE Adv Eligibility List)
B. CG PSC-EPM Memo 1430 of 14 JUL 2018 (Musician Adv Eligibility List for E-7
through E-9)
C. Enlistments, Evaluations, and Advancements, COMDTINST M1000.2 (series)
D. COMCOGARD PSC Washington DC 04 JUN 18 ALCGPSC 072/18
1. Advancement cuts are based on forecasted losses and position reductions
during a specific period of eligibility and are designed primarily for
assignment officer planning purposes. As new data impacting the enlisted
workforce becomes available, the need to revise these cut numbers will be
examined and published quarterly.
2. The information below provides the cutoff number (ADV sequence) and the
name of the member at the cutoff position for the respective rate from Refs A
and B with exception of BM2 which uses the Supplemental List.
Exam   ADV  Name                     Exam   ADV  Name
Rate   Seq.                          Rate   Seq.
AETCM  10   Michael Jusko            AMTCM   4   Stephen Davis
AETCS  12   Christopher Musial       AMTCS  13   Ryan Curry
AETC   35   Eric Gander              AMTC   53   Nicholas Mendes
ASTCM   0                            BMCM   19   Andrew Babione
ASTCS   2   Matthew Thiessen         BMCS   44   David Mottel
ASTC    6   Dennis Arnold            BMC   145   Sean Smith
CSCM    4   Nick Johnson             DCCM    0
CSCS   14   Robert Longsworth        DCCS    4   Blaine Paulino
CSC    36   Joseph Graves            DCC    13   Barry Marseglia
DVCM    0                            EMCM    6   George Rutledge
DVCS    0                            EMCS   26   Truman Skang
DVC     3   Manuel Severino          EMC    66   Wilberto Soto
ETCM    3   Michael King             GMCM    1   Wilberto Ramos
ETCS   13   James Mcardle            GMCS    3   Kyle Pulk
ETC    33   Michael Crosthwait       GMC    10   Michael Sawicki
HSCM    0                            ISCM    1   Robert Meusel
HSCS    5   Maricruz Duranrodriguez  ISCS    7   David Fuentes
HSC    21   Juan Cadiz               ISC    29   Robert Thompson
ITCM    1   Mark Oksendahl           MECM    1   David Ramirez
ITCS    4   Erik Wissmann            MECS   12   Edward Vanriper
ITC    25   Jeremy Carpenter         MEC    23   William Moody
MKCM   10   Guy Tharpe               MSTCM   5   Heather Norman
MKCS   53   Clinton Amerman          MSTCS  13   Clayton Rennie
MKC   142   William Swingseth        MSTC   33   Foster Robinson
MUCM    0                            OSCM    2   Jeremy Weaver
MUCS    1   Barrett Seals            OSCS   29   Jason Bryant
MUC     1   Laura Pirruccello        OSC    50   Ryan Morgan                                   
PACM    0                            SKCM    3   Daryl Niles
PACS    0                            SKCS   15   Hugo Cabrera
PAC     4   Seth Johnson             SKC    50   Nykitia Blake
YNCM    6   Thomas Dukes
YNCS   13   Luis Lopez
YNC    38   Mallory Bramlett
3. All ratings identified in Refs A and B are listed. Original rank order
number may be found at the Pay and Personnel Center CG Portal site
ns%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change.
4. Advancements to BM2 will be made using the BM2 Supplemental List found at
ns%20Branch.aspx and is subject to change. The name published in this message
is the BM2 cut and all names above it will be advanced.
5. Members who appear at or above the cutoff on a SWE eligibility list are
assured of advancement if they remain eligible. However, these members are
considered not eligible for further SWE competition until they advance off
this SWE eligibility list.  Personnel placing below the cutoffs are highly
encouraged to participate in the upcoming SWE competition provided they
remain eligible to compete.
6. Per Ref C, the Commanding Officer's recommendation for advancement is
valid only for a specific competition and must be renewed for each succeeding
competition. The CO's recommendation for advancement must be maintained for
the period from recommendation to advancement. Members failing to maintain
the CO's recommendation for this period shall be invalidated from the SWE(s)
in which they participated. Members who have been invalidated must be
recommended and qualify again through a new SWE competition.
7. Commanding Officers shall ensure basic eligibility and rating specific
advancement requirements are still met per Ref B. When removing members from
the SWE advancement eligibility list(s) due to not meeting these
requirements, the CO shall advise PPC (ADV) by e-mail via AOIX at CMD-SMB-CG-
PPC with CG PSC as information addressee at CMD-SMB-CG-PSC. Additional
guidance is available at
8. Per Ref C, members newly above the cutoff for E-7 or E-8 must complete the
Chief Petty Officer Academy (CPOACAD) to be eligible to advance to the next
higher paygrade.  Members will be automatically slated for FY-19 convenings
based on the member’s position on the advancement eligibility list. Members
above the cutoff for E-9 must complete the Senior Enlisted Leadership Course
(SELC) to be eligible to advance to E-9 and must submit an Electronic
Training Request for the course.  COMDT (CG-128) is the Program Manager for
the enlisted leadership continuum and the single point of contact for all
CPOACAD and SELC requests for waivers from advancement policy and deferral of
course attendance.
9. CAPT S. Matadobra, Chief, Enlisted Personnel Management Division, CG
Personnel Service Center, sends.
10. Internet release authorized.