NGC Update Service: October 16, 2017

ngc

October 16, 2017

New This Week

Guideline Summaries

American Gastroenterological Association Institute

American Society of Clinical Oncology


Announcements

NEW G-I-N NA Webinar Stream

Multiple Chronic Conditions: The Balance of Benefits and Harms

When: October 25, 2017 1:00PM-2:30PM ET (12:00N-1:30PM CT; 11:00AM-12:30PM MT; 10:00AM-11:30AM PT)

Register: https://goo.gl/CCBqcN

Learn about a project designed to (1) set priorities for clinical topics and outcomes relevant to people with multiple chronic conditions (MCC) and (2) develop methods for assessing the balance of benefits & harms that can inform recommendations and person-centered care for people with MCC. G-I-N NA launch’s this webinar stream with compelling research from the team of Cynthia Boyd, MD; Craig Robbins, MD; Hélène Aschmann, and Milo Puhan, MD/PhD. Join in this webinar to learn and to contribute to setting the research direction in this important area for the guidelines community.

Objectives: By the end of this Web event, participants will be able to:

  1. Explain approaches for benefit-harm assessment.
  2. Describe use of preference elicitation survey to identify important outcomes.

For more information contact: Mary Nix at MaryNix@ahrq.hhs.gov.

Coming Soon

Updated American Academy of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Foundation Guideline on Earwax (Cerumen Impaction)

Health Awareness Topics: October 2017

How to Participate

Submit Guidelines: Visit our Submit Guidelines page for information on how to submit your organization's guidelines.

Suggest a Guideline for Possible Inclusion: Submit your suggestions for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines that you would like to see included in NGC.

NGC's Sister Resource

Look for Quality Measures in AHRQ's National Quality Measures Clearinghouse (NQMC).