NGC Update Service: June 19, 2017

ngc

June 19, 2017

New This Week

Guideline Summaries

American Society for Reproductive Medicine

Aragon Institute for Health Sciences

Withdrawn Guideline Summaries

The guideline summary listed below has been withdrawn from the NGC Web site because it no longer meets the NGC Inclusion Criteria. See the Guideline Summaries Archive for a complete list of summaries that have been withdrawn from NGC.

AABB

  • Red blood cell transfusion: a clinical practice guideline from the AABB.

Announcements

Conference News

G-I-N NA Webinar Series: Guideline Development for Non-Physician Clinicians:

When: June 29, 2017 2:00PM ET (1:00PM CT; 12:00PM MT; 11:00AM PT)

Register: https://www.goo.gl/RvCxLr

Non-physician clinicians play an integral role in securing good outcomes for patients. Hear about the different processes pharmacists, registered nurses, and genetic counselors pursue to develop clinical practice guidelines unique to the care they deliver, and learn about challenges to and opportunities for success.

Speakers:
Iris Tam, PharmD, Member of the Format Executive Committee, Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy
Lucia Costantini RN, PhD, CNeph(C), Program Manager, Guideline Development, Research & Evaluation Best Practice Guidelines, Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario (RNAO)
Deepti Babu, MS, CGC, 2015 Chair, Practice Guidelines Committee, National Society of Genetic Counselors (NSGC) and Vice President, Communications and Patient Advocacy, ThinkGenetic

Objectives:

By the end of the webinar you will be able to:

  1. State clinical practice guideline development methods unique to the care provided by non-physician clinicians, specifically pharmacists, registered nurses, and genetic counselors.
  2. Identify evidence review and critical appraisal, as well as guideline implementation and evaluation strategies and challenges unique to pharmacists, registered nurses, and genetic counselors.

For more information contact: Mary Nix at MaryNix@ahrq.hhs.gov

Coming Soon

New Association of periOperative Registered Nurses Guidelines.

AHRQ Announces Grant Opportunities to Implement Evidence-Based Findings into CDS

The Division of Health IT recently released two Funding Opportunity Announcements as part of AHRQ's Patient-Centered Outcomes Research (PCOR) Clinical Decision Support (CDS) Initiative to accelerate evidence into practice through CDS.

Health Awareness Topics: June 2017

How to Participate

Submit Guidelines: Visit our Submit Guidelines page for information on how to submit your organization's guidelines.

Suggest a Guideline for Possible Inclusion: Submit your suggestions for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines that you would like to see included in NGC.

NGC's Sister Resource

Look for Quality Measures in AHRQ's National Quality Measures Clearinghouse (NQMC).