Utility Radiological Safety Board (URSB) Quarterly Meeting, Jan 8, 2018

EMA Media Advisory

For Immediate Release: December 28, 2017


Utility Radiological Safety Board (URSB) Meeting

The Utility Radiological Safety Board (URSB) of Ohio will meet at:

Ohio Emergency Management Agency

1:30 p.m. Monday, January 8, 2018

State Emergency Operations Center/Joint Dispatch Facility

2855 W. Dublin Granville Road, Columbus, Ohio


Topics of discussion include:

  • Request Ohio Ingestion Zone Recovery and Reentry Advisory Group (IZRRAG) update on the 2019 Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station Ingestion Pathway Evaluated Exercise at the April 2018 meeting
  • Member Agency Quarterly Reports
  • Resolution 2018-01, Recognition of Zack Clayton for his service to the URSB
  • Resolution 2018-02, Recognition of Angela Sullivan for her service to the URSB
  • Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) (Oversight of FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company Plants) 
  • Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
  • Utility Reports (Beaver Valley Power Station; Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station; Perry Nuclear Power Plant; FirstEnergy Nuclear Operating Company (FENOC) Fleet
  • Miscellaneous - Questions from the public

The URSB is comprised of representatives from the Ohio Department of Agriculture, Ohio Department of Health, Ohio Department of Commerce, Ohio Department of Public Safety – Ohio Emergency Management Agency, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, and the Public Utilities Commission of Ohio. The Chairperson of the Board is Executive Director Sima Merick, Ohio EMA.

# # #