SBA Newsletter; events and items of interest this week

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.
Monday, October 1, 2012

SBA Maine District Office Newsletter

National Encore Entrepreneur Mentor Event

The SBA Maine District Office is pleased to join AARP and the Women's Business Center at CEI in presenting a technology round-table/panel discussion in celebrating National Encore Entrepreneur Mentor Day.

The event will be held on Tuesday, October 2 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon at Coastal Enterprises, Inc. at 36 Water Street in Wiscasset.  There is no charge to attend. 

This important seminar will include subject matter experts on:

Cyber security- protecting your privacy and your business information, presented by Matthew Gilbert of Coastal Enterprises, Inc.;

Developing websites for an increasingly mobile market, presented by Eric Van Bok of Winter Orchard Graphics and Design; and

Using social media (Facebook and LinkedIn) for your business, presented by Lori Parham of AARP.


Blackstone Bangor Hub Launch

Blackstone Accelerates Growth, which was created to increase small business growth in Maine, is pleased to announce the launch of their Bangor Hub on Wednesday, October 3 from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.  The event will be hosted by Eastern Maine Development Corporation, 40 Harlow Street in Bangor.

The SBA welcomes Blackstone's innovative focus and commitment to get Maine businesses growing faster and bigger.  With core values of  Innovate, Aim High, Attract Resources, and Add Value this event is a terrific opportunity to learn more about Blackstone Accelerates Growth.
 

SBA Maine District Office Staff Directory

Maurice Dube, District Director 
Phone: 207-622-8383     Email: maurice.dube@sba.gov

Marilyn Geroux, Deputy District Director
Phone: 207-622-8382     Email: marilyn.geroux@sba.gov 

Alden Turner, Senior Area Manager 
Phone: 207-592-5322     Email: alden.turner@sba.gov

Sandra Fontaine, Businesss Development Specialist 
Phone: 207-622-8381     Email: sandra.fontaine@sba.gov 

Diane Sturgeon, Lender Relations Specialist
Phone: 207-622-8286     Email: diane.sturgeon@sba.gov 

William Card, Lender Relations Specialist
Phone:  207-622-8555     Email:  william.card@sba.gov