Just Announced--myE-Verify Accounts Expand to 16 More States!

myE-Verify accounts are now available in 16 more states!

myE-Verify  is the website from USCIS that gives U.S. workers and job-seekers resources and tools to learn about and participate in the E-Verify process. Features include:

  • myE-Verify accounts – When released in October 2014, the myE-Verify website introduced secure personal myE-Verify accounts and Self Lock in five states and the District of Columbia.  Account holders can use the new Self Lock  feature to lock their social security numbers to prevent unauthorized or fraudulent use within E-Verify. Accounts and Self Lock are now accessible to residents in 16 additional  states:  California, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, South Carolina, Texas, Utah and Washington—and eventually nationwide. 

Some myE-Verify services are available nationwide:

  • Self Check – the free online service you can use to securely confirm your own employment eligibility through the same databases checked by E-Verify.
  • myResources – multimedia resources about E-Verify and employment eligibility verification from the worker’s perspective; it includes the E-Verify Employee Rights Toolkit and information on your employer’s responsibilities.

 Visit the myE-Verify website and take a free webinar to learn more.

  Also, follow us on our new account: Twitter.com/EVerify!