LSCB 5 Minute Briefing - Signs of Safety Briefing Sessions

Would you like to view this email in a web page? Click here

lscb 5 min briefing

Signs of Safety Briefing Sessions

SOS

The LSCB are running a number of "Signs of Safety" briefing events across the county

The learning outcomes for these briefing events are :

  • Provide an overview of the Signs of Safety and what tools you can expect to see being used across the Local Authority
  • To consider what tools/approach can be directly applied in your own practice area

These workshops are aimed at providing practitioners and partner agencies with a basic understanding of the Signs of Safety Approach.  

Target Audience:

Professionals who work predominantly with children, young people and their families, parents or carers, and who could potentially contribute to the assessment, intervention and reviewing the safeguarding needs for a child or young person, where there are safeguarding concerns, and or potential risks.

Duration: 2 hours 

Dates and venues :

North 

Thursday 13 September 2018 (9.30-11.30am) - Penrith Methodist Church, Wordsworth Street, Penrith, CA11 7QW

Tuesday 18 September 2018 (4-6pm) - Cumbria House, 117 Botchergate, Carlisle, CA1 1RD

Tuesday 6 November 2018 (3-5pm) - Penrith Methodist Church, Wordsworth Street, Penrith, CA11 7QW

Thursday 13 December 2018 (2-4pm) - Cumbria House, 117 Botchergate, Carlisle, CA1 1RD

Wednesday 3 April 2019 (10am-12pm) - Cumbria House, 117 Botchergate, Carlisle, CA1 1RD

Wednesday 5 June 2019 (2.00-4.00pm) - Cumbria House, 117 Botchergate, Carlisle, CA1 1RD

West

Friday 20 July 2018 (1-3pm) - Lakes College West Cumbria, Lillyhall Business Park, Workington, CA14 4JN

Friday 28 September 2018 (10am-12pm) - Lakes College West Cumbria, Lillyhall Business Park, Workington, CA14 4JN

Tuesday 5 February 2019 (2-4pm) - Lakes College West Cumbria, Lillyhall Business Park, Workington, CA14 4JN

Thursday 7 March 2019 (2-4pm) - Lakes College West Cumbria, Lillyhall Business Park, Workington, CA14 4JN

Wednesday 17 April 2019 (4-6pm) - Lakes College West Cumbria, Lillyhall Business Park, Workington, CA14 4JN

Wednesday 19 June 2019 (4-6pm) - Lakes College West Cumbria, Lillyhall Business Park, Workington, CA14 4JN

South

Tuesday 2 October 2018 (10am-12pm) - Kendal Town Hall, Lowther Street, Kendal, LA9 4DQ

Wednesday 31 October 2018 (4-6pm) - The Forum, Duke Street, Barrow, LA14 1HH

Thursday 8 November 2018 (10am-12pm) - Kendal Town Hall, Lowther Street, Kendal, LA9 4DQ

Friday 7 December 2018 (10am-12pm) - The Forum, Duke Street, Barrow, LA14 1HH

Wednesday 13 February 2019 (4-6pm) - Kendal Town Hall, Lowther Street, Kendal, LA9 4DQ

Wednesday 15 May 2019 2018 (2-4pm) - The Forum, Duke Street, Barrow, LA14 1HH

To book your place on one of these sessions please click on the following link 

http://cumbrialscb.com/LSCB/training/signsofsafetybriefingsessions.asp