The nomination period is closing soon for 2015 Governor's Conference awards!

Having Troubles? View ONLINE

Bookmark and Share


Award nominations for the 2015 Governor’s Conference on Economic Development are closing soon!

Each year, the Governor of Missouri recognizes outstanding businesses and individuals that have enhanced and encouraged economic development throughout the state during the annual Governor’s Conference on Economic Development. This year, Gov. Jay Nixon will recognize individuals and businesses for achievements in the following categories:

► Women's Council Award of Distinction

► Career Service in Economic Development Award

► Innovative Industry Training Award

► Community/Redevelopment Project of the Year Award

► Minority or Woman-Owned Small Business of the Year Award

► Entrepreneur of the Year Award

► Business Project of the Year Award

► Exporter of the Year Award

► The Hawthorn Foundation Volunteer Economic Development Award

Nominations close on Friday, June 5, so submit your nomination(s) today! 

*Please note, some browsers may not support the "submit" function. Please use the "save" button (often displayed by these browsers and signified by a storage disk icon), fill out the form, and resave. Attach completed form to the email address shown at the bottom of the award application document.


The 2015 Governor’s Conference on Economic Development will take place September 2-4, 2015, at the St. Louis Union Station Hotel. The recipients of each of the above awards will be recognized by Gov. Nixon during the Governor’s Award Luncheon on Thursday, September 3.

To access all of the above awards, please click here.

To find out about sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities at the 2015 Conference, please click here.

Register today! The special early registration rate of $250 ends July 31!

To learn more about the 2015 Governor's Conference on Economic Development, please visit